We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient, clean overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“convenient, clean overnight”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stopped on way back to NY from NOLA. Basic, newer hotel, good for an interstate stopover (or more).
Pros:
new property (maybe 1-2 years old)
well maintained
quiet
nice patio
bar/restaurant on-site
cons:
breakfast not included
on top of the interstate (no noise)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilly_h2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    40
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
29
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Traveling from CO back to SC... didn't have reservations and just walked in after stopping in the Drury first and being told that the least expensive room was $130 and they were "sold out" of senior rate rooms... Anyway this hotel was a few dollars less and the front desk hostesses were very nice... Clean, quiet, friendly...very nice place... We checked in late and left early but the stay was perfect except that we are used to getting breakfast included... We had been there some time before we realized that it was a "real" Holiday Inn and not an Express... Not really a problem since we just stopped at one of the many fast food places across the street for biscuits and coffee in the morning... Rooms are real nice and they actually have HD channels on the HD TV...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed one night after an Alabama home game going back to the Dallas area. Great location, quiet rooms, clean, nice accomodations, firm bed. Hotel looks about 5 years old, didn't eat there, many food options close, across I-20.

Staff was very nice, liked the little goody bag upon check in. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhawknine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed on our way home from Tennessee to Texas. The hotel staff was super friendly. The rooms very very clean. The beds were very comfortable. My kids loved breakfast here. They really enjoyed the express pancake maker. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were traveling as a family moving my father to Nashville. We stayed one night. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are very clean and classy. The breakfast we ordered to take up to the rooms were excellent. The staff was very courteous. We left something behind so they are going to send it to us. Thank you all so much. Some of these my dad needs right away, especially for his wheelchair. Will definitely stay again! The only negative thing was that there evidently was a Harley event in the area and many of them stayed here. So the noise from the motorcycles were very loud, especially when they would return at 1:30 AM. But this is not the hotel's fault. Wished they could have parked them in the back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfvenable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at this property one night on our way to the Dixie Youth World Series. The hotel is in very good shape and the staff was very nice. I didn't use the pool, bar, or restaurant , but they looked nice.
The rooms were very nice and maintained. All in all, the hotel is a good choice if you are not a lite sleeper. The hotel is VERY close to the access road and the Interstate. Traffic noise all day and night ; big trucks. You would think they would have insulated the walls and windows more being in that location. They didn,t !

Room Tip: Donot stay on the I- 20 side The noise from traffic is night and day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAWGTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night while en route to Texas. Very nice rooms and reception area. Comfy bed, but hated the pillows. Most were too thick, great for reading in bed, but not for sleeping on. Since we were pulling a U-Haul trailer, we were glad to see the hotel offered complimentary shuttle service to local restaurants. Driver was prompt and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatTexasChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Meridian
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59

Property: Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Address: 100 N Frontage Rd, Meridian, MS 39301-6104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Meridian
#4 Family Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest addition to Meridian, Mississippi . . . the Holiday Inn Meridian. Conveniently located just off I-20 & 59 at exit 154, this exciting new hotel is just blocks away from shopping and dining and just a short drive from the spectacular MSU Riley Center for Performing Arts and Education. Experience the best of Southern Hospitality from some of the finest hotel staff in the region. Whether you are a business traveler or in Meridian for fun, you ll soon discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Meridian! This newly opened hotel features an innovative top floor executive level where business travelers will find all of the amenities needed to conduct business comfortably. All rooms are equipped with 32 flat panel HDTVs, wired and wireless Internet and free local calls. The Holiday Inn Meridian also has an indoor pool, 24-hour business and fitness center, free high-speed wireless Internet access and a full service restaurant and lounge. Our meeting space and cateringwill help you create an event that your guests won t forget. Point of Internet Companies: Peavey Electronics, Lockheed Martin, & Georgia Pacific. Healthcare: Rush Hospital, Riley Hospital, Jeff Anderson Regional Medical Center, & United Blood Services. Attractions: MSU Riley Center, Temple Theater, Jimmie Rodgers Museum, Merrehope, & Dentzel Carousel. Universities: Meridian Community College, & MS State University Meridian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn: Meridian e - i 20/i 59 Hotel Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing