We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleased. Comfortable and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very pleased. Comfortable and friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

Check-in was quick and smooth; staff friendly. Rooms were what we expected, clean, comfortable, roomy. We were all tired after 10 hours on the road so chose the nearby McAlisters Deli for dinner, which was a short walk across the parking lot. Breakfast was hearty and tasty. This hotel was a good experience, thanks to previous positive reviews.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    84
    42
    36
    23
See reviews for
149
57
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

Booked with priceline (35% off). Hot cookies at checkin, great full breakfast, clean nice rooms, friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentucky42101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

Loved the hotel especiallly the staff Mary B in the dining and Tanya our housekeeper were rays on sunshine when it rained. The food selection could have been better but the coffee was hot and fresh everyday.
Everybody was sweet as can be and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giavonni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Level Contributor
624 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

My first time staying with this chain.
This hotel wwas new and very clean. Free cookies at the desk - loved by my 4 year old son.
Breakfast was nice - cereals/yougurt/fruit/hot waffels etc... but the lady that ran the breakfast was wonderfully nice. I noticed some thank you cards to her on the fireplace mantle when i sat down and thought it odd -but not after eating - she was great.
indoor pool was great for kids.
hotel is across street from mall and very close to many restaraunts.
not directly on interstate exit, but easy enough to get to/from.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

We stayed here on the way to the beach to break up the trip with a 2 and 3 year old. King bedroom suite was adequate for the 4 person family. Clean pool and hot tub. My kids loved it. I recommend this hotel. We also ate across the street at ci ci pizza kids ate freee buffet and whole family ate for 12 bucks

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigshotOtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

This is a lovely hotel with extremely friendly staff in a convenient location. On our drive from NY to New Orleans my husband and I were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Never having stayed at a Country Inn Suite before we were not sure what to expect. When we arrived we noticed rocking chairs set on the front porch, a lobby with a grand open staircase and at the front desk a staff member with a huge smile and a pleasant greeting. The hotel, as well as, the area seems quite new but everyone had that old fashioned warmth in welcoming us to their hometown. After bringing our luggage to the very clean large room we crossed the street and went to dinner at O’Charley’s restaurant. There too the extremely friendly staff greeted us, but the biggest surprise was the delicious homemade dinner rolls. We learned this southern chain was noted for their good food and great dinner rolls. After dinner my husband and I enjoy to walk. Perfectly situated just a few steps away from O’Charley’s was a mall. We walked awhile and on our way back to the hotel we noticed in the distance was another large group of stores that had a Chili’s, Outback and other convenient stores. This hotel had everything needed to make our overnight stay perfect. In the morning we enjoyed a great southern breakfast with fruit, biscuits & gravy, great coffee, and friendly staff. If just stopping overnight or for a few days, this hotel is a perfect stop at a great price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy02748096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

The Country Inn & Suites was our third hotel in three nights...everything was starting to blur together. When we arrived we were greated by Jerry (I think) the front desk agent. He was super friendly and chatty. He made us feel welcome and gave us all kinds of suggestions of where to eat or to shop (we were right across the street from a big mall). He made sure to point out all of the features of the hotel (gym, indoor pool and breakfast). When I got to my room I was very impressed. Although Country Inns are typically a budget hotel this room had all of the comforts that I could ask for. New, fresh furnishings. Large flat screen TV. Microwave and refrigerator. Comfy bed. New, modern bathroom. It was a great hotel that provided all of the comforts of home!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank away4theday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 29 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
Address: 538 Bonita Lakes Dr, Meridian, MS 39301-6992
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Country Inn And Suites Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing