We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here a couple of times while in Meridian for soccer tournaments. The room size is average, but they are clean and the staff is very nice. The hot meals are also a big plus. The location is very convenient off of the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SD6z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    84
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
167
86
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

First, the staff is very friendly. Had a two room suite which was very nice. Liked the two big tvs, and nice touch having dispensers in shower. Super deal at 5:00 with snacks and three free cocktails per person each night. Breakfast was ok, but heat those biscuits up next time. Only have two luggage carriers, needed at least two more. All in all, worth the money..will stay here again when passing through town. Cracker Barrel next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grehad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Druary Inn on my way to Tennessee. The hotel was clean and the service was consistent. They put chocolate chip cookies and a nice note in the room. The bathroom shower had good water pressure. The breakfast was good especially the oatmeal. Shay from the front desk was especially nice. She helped me with some questions I had about the hotel amenities. The fitness room was decent. I did not have time to try the two pools. Overall, I enjoyed my time and would visit here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vestlouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obfelden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Have been looking for just a clean place to sleep andfound a drury hotel which we did not know before. Hotel is nice, staff qte friendly and rooms just right sized. Connecting rooms no problem. Warm food at the evening is included as well as breakfast and even free drinks at night. U fortunately there have been a lot of people using the ffod and drink offer and having a party all over the hotel. Pretty noiy all overr the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirjam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We checked in to stay on our way north from NoLa. The hotel was clean and in a great location, and we enjoyed the dinner and breakfast that was included (even alcohol at dinner). The problem came with the rest of the hotel. The pool was filled with children who were diving into the pool and making others uncomfortable to the point they would leave in a couple minutes. My wife mentioned this to the front desk, who said they would say something, but nothing had been done 20 min later. We also were woken up a few times over night by children running down the hallway. When we mentioned this in the morning, the person at the front desk had heard of the problem when they came in that morning, but it seems nothing had been done. Overall, the hotel was great, but the issues caused by the other guests did not seem to be addressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FSUMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to be our guest at Drury Inn & Suites Meridian. Thank you also for taking the time to let us know about the behavior of the other guests at our facility during the evening of your stay. It sounds as though some of the children were enjoying our pool just a bit too much. I am sorry this made your stay with us less than ideal. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations. When you are in our area again, please give us another try. I assure you that our usual guests are respectful of one another and that you are not likely to experience such an inconvenience a second time.

Randall Sims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, VA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed on this property for one week. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Front desk receptionists were courteous and helpful. Breakfast comes with the price of the room as well as dinner. Breakfast consists of scrambled eggs, assorted breads, donuts, oatmeal, grits, a waffle station, biscuits, sausage/gravy, cold cereal and probably more that I have left off. I never was there for the dinner meal, so I don't know what was offered. They offer free popcorn and soda in the evenings. Three free drinks from the bar per adult in the evening. Beds were super comfortable! Free WiFI and HBO. Indoor pool and hot tub. Very nice hotel. I will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirbysmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for the first time on July 2nd and loved everything from the customer service to the rooms and amenities!! The lady that helped us at the reception desk was professional and extremely pleasant! Wish we encounters more like her. The rooms were clean and the extras such complimentary drinks and evening snacks were a nice added bonus. The best value we have seen for pet friendly hotels :).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damozomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#7 of 28 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Address: 112 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301-4593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian is located in east central Mississippi, off I-59/I-20 about 20 miles from the Alabama border. Take a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel - downtown Meridian is three miles from our hotel! Free hot breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing