We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Idea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Idea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Clean room, Indoor/outdoor pool, hot breakfast, large eating area - all were excellent. But what set this apart was the "kick-backack" in the afternoon. Hot dogs along with other dinner foods plus soft drinks, beer, wine & other adult beverages were all included with your room price. I'm going to put this hotel chain at the top of my list. If you don't want to eat there, it is walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Logan's, BWW & Applebees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    85
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
174
88
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely professional, and very friendly. The location was great, close to restaurants and near the freeway. The breakfast staff was great, and very funny by the way! The entire hotel was very clean, inside and out, and the discounted rate I received was an excellent value. I would recommend anyone to stay there, and if I'm ever in the area again, I'd gladly return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Then this is a good place to cool your heels. Friendly staff, clean quarters, and easy to get to from the highway. One thing that I never really considered is noise. On the return trip back through Meridian we decided to try another major chain of hotels near the Drury. It was facing the entrance ramp to I-59 and absorbed all the sounds coming off the highway as well as the ramp. Not so for the Drury, it was very quite without all the highway noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keltoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Got there late after booking through the phone. The nice staff got us a lower rate than I found on line! $115. Very clean room, quiet, and an excellent breakfast with exceptionally nice staff. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice hotel in a central hotel in Meridian. The hotel is clean, and the continental breakfast was more than what was expected. There is a washer and dryer for customers to use. There are a lot of out of town contract construction workers residing in this hotel. However, there stay does not interfere with the quality and stay of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a fine hotel !! We travel to Meridian frequently and will never stay anywhere but the Drury Inn. The hotel is spotless and very tastefully designed. The rooms are immaculate with very comfortable mattresses. A large flat screen television, well-padded recliner and desk make it very functional. The king bed room we stayed in has a large bathroom. And don't worry about forgetting shampoo, conditioner, etc. and having to call the front desk in hopes they may have some extra. Instead, a built in wall dispenser in the shower has shampoo, conditioner and bath gel. Nice !! The hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and evening foods with three free alcoholic beverages per adult guest each evening. The dining room is large and airy. The breakfast has everything a traveler could want including scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits, gravy, sausage and waffles. Fresh fruit, yogurt and cereal is also available along with oatmeal. Their coffee is very good and two types of juice are provided. All in all this is a great deal for the money since food and alcoholic beverages are included in the price of your room. All of this is enhanced with true southern hospitality from the staff. It is really an amazing hotel with plenty of parking.,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
356 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was our first stay at a Drury's hotel and we were very impressed. This hotel was clean and spotless throughout. I had a special request when I registered and it was taken care of. Our dinner and breakfast was taken care of. Nice pool/whirlpool and wifi that actually was hispeed. Will definitely stay at Drury again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Ursano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Address: 112 Highway 11 And 80, Meridian, MS 39301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian is located in east central Mississippi, off I-59/I-20 about 20 miles from the Alabama border. Take a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel - downtown Meridian is three miles from our hotel! Free hot breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing