We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay with Drury Inn.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
302 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Our first stay with Drury Inn.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Was our first time to stay in a Drury Inn. Was told this hotel was five years old. Everything was very clean, nice large lobby, very friendly staff. Evening "Kick back" 5:30 to 7, served free soft drinks, wine and beer, nice mix of items to eat. Chicken strips, mac and cheese, bake potato, salad, hot dogs, chilli and cheese, Quality of food, was okay for a free snack or meal. Bake potato was the best. Breakfast had a few more selections of hot food than some other hotel chains, quality of food was about average and there is no extra charge. Yes we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    84
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
166
86
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Il
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Service was great, friendly staff. Plus, 2 meals and popcorn in the afternoon, included in the price of the room! Hotel manager talked to each guest, was very friendly. Location was easy to get to, right off interstate. Fairly close to Graceland and downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMiles66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
225 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had a change in my reservation upon arrival and the front desk gentleman was extremely accomodating and helpful. They had my room ready based on my original reservation, but he happily helped me change it to two queens. I was impressed that he even looked up my reservation to see if I had put any special notes, which I had. He was able to accomodate me there as well. (So many people in customer service these days may change it for you, but don't go the extra mile to try to make it as close to your original request/needs. MUCH APPRECIATED!!!)
This hotel had a LOT of guests it seemed. The lobby was BUZZING since it was appetizer/drink time. I didn't realize that they do open up this time to the public for a reasonable price. Nice to know if you have someone meeting you at the hotel before heading out.
Our room was very nice, typical "new Drury." We slept great...beds were comfy. We did go to the pool. It was fine for the kids. (We didn't stick around too long because some of the other guests were a little on the rowdy/obnoxious side.)
Breakfast was great as usual at any Drury. The only complaint was simply rude/obnoxious people that were also staying there...no fault of Drury's.
We didn't realize that this is also a pet friendly hotel??? We awoke the next morning to a dog barking somewhere. We don't usually stay at pet friendly hotels (although we DO LOVE pets)...but good to know for those that need it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very clean, great customer service, fast elevators, great price to value, good breakfast and shockingly good dinner items. Who would have thought that a hotel in this price class would offer any thing other than cookies in the evening?

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HomeRentalPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for one night on the way to New Orleans. We had an oversized queen room. It was wonderfully spacious and greast for 4 women to spread out all of their stuff. We arrived too late for the evening food, but breakfast was really good. I would definitly return to Drury again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Manor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

The hotel is easy enough to find. It's located in a very convenient place. There's a bunch of food options and there is a mall nearby, with a movie theater. Was in town for a funeral , so I have no idea about the night life etc. Breakfast was the only meal I ate there and it was nice. home cooked taste to everything. the kitchen staff was very nice and accommodating. Front desk was ok too.
The room decor is very outdated looking but fine. The only real negative thing I could say was that the room had a weird unpleasant smell. Hard to describe but it was like someone cleaned the carpet but it didn't dry right/completely. Oh yea and the mattress was gross. how do I know? well when I was leaving I decided to strip the bed as a courtesy to housekeeping , I'm so glad i didn't look beforehand , cause i was seriously disgusted. When I arrived I was going to request another room but I barely spent anytime in there as I had last minute funeral arrangements to make.
would i stay here again? maybe for a night if i was just passing through but not a long term stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the cracker barrel side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elevated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest during your recent trip! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for taking the time to comment on the service that you received from our front desk and kitchen staffs. Our team always appreciates being recognized for a job well done. I am sorry to hear that you did not like the smell of our carpet cleaning product. If you will mention this while making your next reservation with us, we will be sure to book a special room for you and use some alternatively scented products. Your helpful feedback has been reviewed by our management team, so that we can provide "even better than expected" service going forward.

Thanks again,

Randall Sims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day road trip and our stay at the Meridian Drury Inn was the BEST! I chose the hotel due to the previously posted reviews and they were right on! One of the cleanest hotels ever. Everything was in tip top condition. Enjoyed the evening beverage service and breakfast was very good. We had battery issues with our car the next morning and a young employee named Jeff quickly came to our aid and was most helpful. Can't say anything negative about our stay. We will return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 28 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#7 of 28 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Address: 112 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301-4593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian is located in east central Mississippi, off I-59/I-20 about 20 miles from the Alabama border. Take a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel - downtown Meridian is three miles from our hotel! Free hot breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing