We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
2 reviews
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in the king suite and it was great! The bed was very comfortable as well as the sofa bed. We loved the spa and indoor/ outdoor pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitly would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    83
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
152
79
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had never stayed at a Drury before, now I will look for them when I travel. My room was SPOTLESS! No bad odors either. The granite and marble decor gives the look of a 5 star, but it's priced as a 3 star. The Drury is proof that a hotel can be pet friendly and CLEAN! The bed was very comfortable, and I slept great. A really good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Very professional & friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. This will be my go-to place any time I need to stay in that area! The kick back in the evening is good for mingling or just grabbing a bite to take to your room. Good breakfast, too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rinnyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethel, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised! This was our first stay at a Drury Inn and we will be back! The hotel is immaculately clean for starters. The staff were friendly and helpful. We got there too late for dinner, but caught breakfast the next morning-The food was better than any hotel breakfast we have eaten. Beds were comfortable, and there was free wi-fi in the rooms. There was little interstate noise and this was one of the few hotels where the curtains fully block the exterior light (a must for me!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BR_Medic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was on our way to Michigan got tired and needed a quick nights rest. If I'm ever in meridian Mississippi again this will be a definite stay. Very nice. Friendly and helpful staff. Even the lady cleaning this restroom greeted me with a smile and asked how my stay was.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammyneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My sister, niece & I stayed here for 2 weeks for our first holiday to Mississippi. Loved the Drury Inn!!!!! Nothing bad to say about this place!!! Staff were super friendly & helpful!!! Room was big, clean & very nice. Perfect location! Situated right next to various family restaurants & walking distance to mall. Indoor heated pool & spa was great and we used it every night!! Free dinner snacks (popcorn, hotdogs, drinks etc) was an awesome added bonus!! Considering what you get, the price was very cheap in my opinion. I would definitely recommend Drury to anyone needing accommodation in Meridian and I would stay there again if I ever head to Meridian!!! A BIG thanks to all the staff for making our stay an awesome one (from the Australian girls)!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank -0-Vanessa-0-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We got an excellent coupon rate, which made our stay even more enjoyable. We drove through white-knuckle pouring rain to get here, so it was so nice to have the food buffet for dinner allowing us to stay in! I'm not saying it's great food, but it's good and filling.
Our room was incredibly huge. Looked like it had been two rooms at one time and they opened it up into one LARGE one. Crazy good counter space in the bathroom. Ask for Room 316 if you wants lots of space!
Breakfast was above average with scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, and the usual cereal, muffins, yogurt, bananas and apples. Great service from all the employees.
Drury does it up right....we'd stay there again if we were to be in Meridian again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilive4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 28 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meridian
Hampton Inn Meridian
#6 of 28 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Address: 112 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301-4593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian is located in east central Mississippi, off I-59/I-20 about 20 miles from the Alabama border. Take a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel - downtown Meridian is three miles from our hotel! Free hot breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing