We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One sister two dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Meridian
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One sister two dogs”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our second stay here and it was just as great the second time. But how can you go wrong with a Drury. They have standards and they make sure they are always met. The check in was smooth and easy as usual. I don't understand why someone won't rate it better than a three. We stay at Drury's a lot and everyone is great. We also stay a 5 star hotels and some of them aren't that great. Our room was large enough for the dogs to sniff everything and roam and run, they are small so they enjoyed it a lot. We even had a separate place to eat which we enjoyed in stead of eating on our beds. We will probably be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    94
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
197
100
22
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My parents found this hotel thru trip advisor and it has great reviews. We traveled here to attend a funeral.. all I can say is WOW... what a nice clean hotel. All the staff were very friendly and accomidating. They serve free breakfast, dinner and drinks. All the food was pretty good. When we go back to the area we will for sure stay here again... Stay here, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here one night on a cross country trip. Overall it was a good quality 2-star hotel, room and bathroom were clean but room smelled a bit dank. Close to the interstate and several chain restaurants nearby. The free breakfast was limited; eggs tasted like plastic, but there was also cereal, waffles and fruit to chose from.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Meridian, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for the 2 1/2 stars! Of course, our goal is to provide you with a FIVE STAR EXPERIENCE during every single stay. With your helpful evaluation, we can surely provide an even better experience for you on your next trip.

Randall Sims
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My son and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days while evacuated for Tropical Storm / Hurricane Isaac. We enjoyed the spacious suite and the wireless internet kept me updated on the storm's progress back home. The pool kept my son occupied. Having both breakfast and an evening meal provided helped us out financially. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I will definitely stay at this location when I'm in the area, will recommend it to family and friends and will look for other Drury locations while traveling.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James65Louisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Drury Inn , Meridian MS for one night, while on a road trip. The hotel was modern and well kept. They suite was set up with a separate sitting area detached from the bedroom area. We didn't use it or need it, but might be good for travelers with children. The hotel had a free snack service from 5:30 to 7:00 and served nachos, baked potatoes, salad, hot dogs etc, enough for a meal. It also served breakfast in the morning. We did not travel with our pet, but noticed other travelers were there with their pets. We look for a quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay and this hotel had it all plus more. We stayed at this hotel on Sept 3, 2012.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife and I and another couple stayed at this hotel on August 16, 2012 for 1 night. The hotel is in great condition, the location is very convenient and the hotel staff is wonderful. In the past, I have always been a fan of Drury Hotels and I try to stay there when I travel. However, I experienced something during this stay that I never have before. I crossed paths with about 6 dogs in the lobby and elevator. I asked the front desk clerk about this and was told that Drury Inns are pet friendly. I also asked if there was a certain floor that animals were confined to and was advised that the hotel had tried that in the past and it did not work out, so guests staying with pets were allowed on any floor and in any room. Since my wife has a breathing disorder, this was not good. After checking the hotels web page and literature, there is no mention of this pet friendly policy until you read the faq's on the web page. I think this policy should be boldly stated on the hotel's home page and on all of its literature for the public to know. I am really disappointed, because I really do like Drury Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while attending a funeral. The hotel is new and well maintained. They offer free breakfast every morning and snacks each evening. The evening snacks can also be dinner. Coffee and sodas are available all during the day. The pool is both inside and out, you swimmer under a barrier to go back and forth. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the towels were very soft.
I would stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. It doesn't get much better than this Drury Inn.
The only problem we had while staying here was being approached twice, while outside by people asking for gas money. But this happens in my own hometown, so it's not exclusive to this hotel or town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzyqtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Meridian
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn: Meridian E - I 20/I 59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Meridian

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Address: 112 Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39301-4593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Meridian
#2 Business Hotel in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Meridian 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian is located in east central Mississippi, off I-59/I-20 about 20 miles from the Alabama border. Take a ride on the historic Dentzel Carousel - downtown Meridian is three miles from our hotel! Free hot breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian Hotel Meridian
Drury Inn And Suites Meridian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing