We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St louis woman”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St louis woman”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Poor value. This hotel was only adequate. We are seniors. The room was small and on the older side. Breakfast was good. Had some of everything you might want. I would not stay there again. Didn't think it was worth the cost.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StLouisWoman2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you lady from ST.Louis for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. First I want to apologize for any inconvenience the size of the room may have caused you. Your feed back is very important to us as we strive to improve the quality of service we are providing. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent service you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
13
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

After encountering an earlier with a hotel about 45 miles north of McComb we drove south and decided to stop at the Comfort Inn in McComb. The front desk person was very accomodating to us and made us feel very welcome. The room was very clean and quiet and we had a great night's sleep after a long day on the road. Breakfast was very good. Would stay here again when we are traveling in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santa4four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
On behalf of my staff and I, we very much appreciate and value your feedback from your stay at Comfort McComb. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of service we are providing. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant that the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here on our way to New Orleans to take a cruise. It is located right off the interstate and very easy to find. The front desk was helpful, the check in was quick and our room was just fine. We were given passes for breakfast the next morning which was cooked to your order and brought by a waitress. There was a pool but we didn't have time to use it. Convenient location. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maldenmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Our room was supposed to be non-smoking, yet it was probably the worst smoking room I have ever been in. Even the comforter had cigarette burn holes. We took our luggage back to the car to keep it from absorbing the smell and only took what we had to have for the night into the room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LRMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McComb hotels

Cut Off, La
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

My husband and I took a motorcycle trip to McComb from our home in Cut Off, LA. We stayed at this motel and were very glad we did. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Every single person we encountered was helpful and friendly. I was disappointed that there was not a fitness room but I guess you can't have it all. We nearly did have it all at breakfast though! Waffles, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, pastries, biscuits and gravy, sausage and bacon, YUM!!! And of course juices, coffee, tea and milk. There are several restaurants within walking distance and a Krogers grocery store too. This is the place to stay when you are in McComb!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cut off, la
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2010

My husband and I took a motorcycle ride from our home in Louisiana to McComb and stayed in this motel for two nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The curtains were thick and kept out unwanted light. Every single person that we encountered was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great - waffles, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, pastries, bagels.....YUM!! I was disappointed that there is no fitness center (I needed it after the breakfast!!) but I guess you can't have it all! I would encourage everyone to stay at this motel. Oh and it is within walking distance of several restaurants and a Kroger grocery store!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprylb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurfbabymckenzie
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2009

At Check In the desk clerk "Nikki" was very helpful, professional and sweet. My room was a great surprise......The room had new drapes, new carpet, new comforter,and very fresh and clean when you walked in. The bathroom was very celan and nice. The next morning I ask the lady at the desk had staff changed because everything was so clean and nice. She did say that they had changed housekeeping supervisors and maint. personel. I could tell the difference. BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT ALSO.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smurfbabymckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McComb
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mccomb
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in McComb
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
22.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 107 Scott Dr, McComb, MS 39648-3623 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > McComb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mccomb
Mccomb Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing