We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Praisers and panners are both right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Certificate of Excellence
Chapala,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Praisers and panners are both right”
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I liked almost everything about this roadside hotel. The one exception is the air conditioners that roar like a wind tunnel (I know, I used to work in them). Recommended for hard-of-hearing, hard sleepers, perfect temperatures.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exPatChapala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    65
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
133
55
18
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I did not have a happy stay at this hotel despite its newness and appealing decor. The rooms have individual air conditioning units which are very loud. This is a feature which always separates the good hotels from the ordinary. It makes such a difference to how well you sleep. This hotel also charges $10 for a rollaway bed. Another thing that denotes the cheap hotel. Then the final nail in the coffin... the surly, unhelpful desk staff. There was no blanket for the fold out bed, so the desk staff member told me that I could come down and get one. I protested that I was in my pyjamas and had 3 children with me, and it shoud have been there anyway. It made no difference.

Each of these could be overlooked, but all 3 together scream NASTY CHEAP HOTEL. Maybe try a cheaper hotel and get better value for money, or drive a little further and stay in some other town.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bullsoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Not what I expected from a NEW Hampton. I was amazed how much sound can be heard from the ajoining room from the in room ajoining door. Sound transferred like the door was open. Heard every annoying noise from the next room. Stayed three days and every day something wasn't taken care of. Used coffee pot just to heat water, wasn't touched when I returned. Found tiny pieces of peanuts on the carpet one day, Didn't bring any to the room myself!!! Room carpet and hallway carpet not vaccuumed for 3 days. Very expensive for a hotel in the middle of nowhere. Stay away from Ruby Tuesdays, horrible service and food. Mexican food next door very good.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strapperman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2009

No clue why this is rated a two star hotel. It was much more than that. Have never stayed where the staff was so friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean, beds great, towels so soft. The breakfast included biscuits and gray, ham. Several cereal options, pastries, fruit. More than adequate to get the day started. Easy to get to/from. Close to highway but we never heard traffic noise. Just a great place.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etrvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

new hotel, nice rooms, breakfast variety every morning. Nice and clean.
Only complaint was the AC could have used a low speed fan during the
night as the air was cycling quite a bit due to high night time temps.
Good staff, responsive. Good location....why not build in Amite or
Hammond with queen beds. Double beds are extinct.
Even though we had to travel 30 miles out of our way each day it
was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2008

Absolutely loved the mattress! Stayed 1 night for a coference and almost over slept in the comfortable king bed! Beautiful decor. McComb is only an hour away from my home and I just may go back just to get some rest!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank damck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2008

Located near downtown McComb right off of the Interstate this hotel is near the shopping mall and major restaurants. Room was very large and staff was helpful. Breakfast and Internet access was included with the room. We used it as a base to explore the area – both the State Park and the historic town of Magnolia are a ten-minute drive.

Denver Mullican, New Orleans

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Denver_Mullican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McComb
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in McComb
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mccomb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in McComb
44 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
#2 of 8 in Brookhaven
182 reviews
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McComb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McComb

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
Address: 109 Manisha Dr, McComb, MS 39648-6206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > McComb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McComb 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McComb hotel is located just off Interstate 55 in Southern Mississippi. Stay here and you'll be within easy reach of local golf, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McComb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mccomb
Mccomb Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing