We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Certificate of Excellence
League City, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We came in late at night after driving several hours. Front desk staff greeted us with a smile. The room was clean and a fantastic breakfast spread. The rooms had a cute note letting us know that the bed linens were changed nightly. The only down side is old school cooling system. It was cold and now way of heating the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    59
    25
    3
    2
See reviews for
118
48
18
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

We enjoy Hilton properties and only use other properties on occasions. I was somewhat concerned about eating breakfast at Hampton Inn at McComb. Why, you may inquire. Well, I have heard it said the bathroom is normally cleaner than the kitchen. I took pictures of the bathroom. The toilet was dirty and that was not from one missed day of cleaning. Soap was caked on the soap tray. The bathtub had black dirt or black mold in the corners. These items are brought to Hampton's attention because of their reputation of being a top class hotel. Improvements cannot be made if the short comings are not make known. This is not in any way a request for honoring the 100% Guarantee. A refund is not needed or expected. I sleep there and sleep well. I ate there and ate well. I am not unhappy or mad. I am disappointed. My desire is for Hampton Inn at McComb to receive an overall 10 rating from each guest. James E. Tullier

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The business manager provided us with a military discount and even complimented a room because the hot tub was under repair.(we were disappointed ) The rooms were clean spacious and well lighted. There were several types of pillows and clean duvets for the bed. The lobby was beautiful. Breakfast was good. They had to go bags already made at the desk.
I would recommend this hotel on the staff alone. Also several restaurants are in short walking distance.
They have a indoor pool and hot tube ( our reason for choosing the Hampton ). My only complaint is the pool area and pool are not well heated. We didn't use it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bopinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McComb, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I experienced a serious plumbing problem at our home and needed overnight lodging until the plumber could make repairs. We chosed the Hampton over Holiday Inn Express because of the help and courtesy of the desk manager who took our call. Rates were similar, but the Hampton staff was much more helpful and interested in our comfort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Watkins W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satsuma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Hotel in McComb Miss was wonderful. Great and helpful Staff. Helped with directions to my locations. Great breakfast and really clean rooms. The young man at the front desk was extremely friendly, talkative and polite. The wfi was very fast and there was no outside room noise. Beautiful lobby and breakfast area. My dad liked that they keep coffee brewed constantly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was on a 5 city business trip. Due to storms and airport delays-I was trying to drive from Memphis to New Orleans at night. Arrived in McComb about 1am. Felt grumpy and tired. From the minute I walked in the staff was wonderful. Treated me like family. Hotel decor was calm and inviting. Room was great. Could not have asked for more but they went the extra mile. A special shout out to Angie Dorman, Front Desk Suervisor. I drove away without my IPad. Angie and the hotel supervisor made an extra trip to get it to a UPS office so I could receive it before I left the next city. Everything was amazing

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel is new and staff is great! From the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated like family. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The lobby was a great gathering place for our group before and after dinner. I will definitely stay here when I return to McComb

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McComb
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 9 in McComb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
McComb Inn & Suites
McComb Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in McComb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in McComb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
#2 of 8 in Brookhaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McComb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McComb

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
Address: 109 Manisha Dr, McComb, MS 39648-6206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > McComb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in McComb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McComb 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McComb hotel is located just off Interstate 55 in Southern Mississippi. Stay here and you'll be within easy reach of local golf, shopping, and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McComb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mccomb
Mccomb Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing