We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Magee
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a relatively new property. It is clean and relatively well maintained. The guy that works the desk in the evening is awesome and dressed very professional. You don't see that much at this kind of hotel and particularly in Mississippi. The room are nice new and clean. The carpet is clean and I normally do t notice stuff like this but their color scheme in the halls is really neat. The breakfast is good egg disks but they have bacon and waffles sausage gravy and biscuits. Over all this is a mid Mississippi gem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KPTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    24
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
26
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I realize that the BW in Magee is brand new, but our room and my mother-in-law's room had some big issues. In my room I had the following issues: • The towel rack fell off the wall when put a wet towel on it. • The toilet rock back and forth when you sat on it. • The alarm clock made static noises about every 30 minutes. • The tub faucet was crooked. • In the morning could hear the TV and conversations from the lobby. In my mother-in-law's room: • The dead bolt could not be locked. I informed the Hotel staff of the all the problems noted above and they were very perceptive to the problems and said they would be fixed the next day. This was not staffs fault I am sure they did not know about the problems. However, for a new hotel it would seem to me that there would be some kind to QA/QC in place for a hotel that has only been open for month. I like BW and I will continue to stay at them I just hope you get the bugs worked out of this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frederick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent stay and tried to use this hotel again but they didn't have the room that I wanted. The clerk referred me to this hotel the best western and I was truly amazed I will stay again!!! The room was excellent ,clean and large. I had a two bedroom suite with a living room and large bathroom area..I had a king size bed in one room and a queen size bed in the other room. The value was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is beautiful! Very clean and brand new. They even have snacks you can purchase if you need to eat a little something. The staff is kind and efficient. I am definitely staying here again if I drive through Mississippi! Ms. McNair even suggested a great restaurant to eat at when I was hungry! Kudos! No drama and very nice rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Meliza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewitt, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

for opening day this stay was extremely smooth. we were passing thru on way to the beach. i would highly rec. this hotel. staff friendly and helpful.we got the last rooms in town there was a basball tornm. going on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wallace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a new hotel. We needed a place to stay on our way home from Florida. This was the cleanest room I have stayed in!!!! The beds were very comfortable. It had a refrigerator/freezer and a small microwave which were both very clean. The breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Magee
18.4 mi away
Liberty Inn Collins
Liberty Inn Collins
#2 of 2 in Collins
11 reviews
0.7 mi away
Western Hotel
Western Hotel
#3 of 4 in Magee
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Taylorsville
Red Carpet Inn Taylorsville
#1 of 1 in Taylorsville
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites
Address: 401 8th Ave SW, Magee, MS 39111-3961
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Magee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Magee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting Magee's newest hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Magee Inn and Suites. Our customers will find exceptional service and convenient location on Highway 49 South between Hattiesburg and Jackson, MS. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shopping and is approximately 21 miles from Grand Paradise Water Park in nearby Collins, MS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Magee Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing