We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
161 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Room”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I booked our room on line and got a good rate. The hotel was clean and comfortable with an inviting lobby. That have a nice, small fitness center and indoor pool. It is in an excellent location with the upscale shopping center located behind with many dinner options. The bed and pillows were comfy. But didn't they use to provide the breakfast as part of the room cost instead of charging $10 for it?

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Myke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello, thanks for all the nice things you said about our hotel! I'm sorry you were surprised that the breakfast offering was charged separately from the room. All Hilton Garden Inns have separate restaurant-style breakfast. We do, however, offer a Bed and Breakfast package that incorporates breakfast into the room charge. Give me a call at the hotel-direct next time you visit, and I'll be happy to explain in more detail. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    112
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
156
70
23
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our stay here was in a clean room located with a view over the pond. A short walk to restaurants over the footbridge would be great for some, however we opted for other restaurants.
My main concern was the unfriendly staff at the desk. Just nods and that was IT!
We would have liked a beer at the bar, but this was not open at the appointed time, thus we went elsewhere.
We did enjoy the breakfast at $9.95 and the waitress was pleasant and friendly.
We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12345gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
I really am very sorry to hear about your experience. We take special care in always providing the best service to our guests. If we were lax in this area on a certain time/day, I would really like to discuss this with you further to better discern the circumstances, and how I can best address and correct this issue with my staff. If you would be so kind, I would appreciate you contacting me at the property, 601-420-0442. My name is Quinn. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

After a long drive it was relaxing to stop here and relax, pool was very clean and the room was perfect. We had breakfast the next morning and they were very acommodating to me and me children. When in tha Jackson area I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much! I remember you and your family having breakfast with us, and I am glad we could be a memorable part of your vacation. Come see us again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hilton Garden Inn is very clean and a non smoking facility. It was apparent that the policy is strictly enforced. Being asthmatic makes is difficult to find hotels that really enforce the policy. It was very neat and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia Lanee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you! We work very hard to make sure our guests always have a clean and comfortable room. Thank you for noticing and submitting a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stay in a lot of hotels and this one is always the best. They treated my family very well and went out of there way to make sure they had everything they needed. They always deliver and we always recommend the Hilton Garden to anyone ever needing a room in the area. Thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for a night on our way to Florida. The hotel lobby is nice. The front desk workers were NOT so helpful when we asked about places to eat. The places surrounding the hotel (resturants,shopping centers) are really nice!! Our room was larger than average but very outdated and the beds were not that comfy at all. The breakfast in the morning was nothing special. Would recommend this place when you stop on your way to or from the beach for a night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am sorry that not all aspects of your stay with us were satisfactory. We always appreciate the feedback we get from our guests so that we can continue to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed over the weekend - the hotel is very nice, the beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the staff is fantastic. The young ladies that handle the breakfast are so incredibly nice and professional. Sheila went way above and beyond - we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSSTAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the compliments, especially regarding our staff! We really strive to set ourselves apart by offering stellar service...and we're so glad you noticed! I will be sure to share your compliment with Sheila and the rest of the staff. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
5.1 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
887 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
Address: 320 New Mannsdale Rd, Madison, MS 39110-8459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Hilton Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing