We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Breakfast”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

If you are looking for free breakfast with this room go elsewhere. $9.95 for one child to eat a bowl of cereal is not cheap in my book. I have stayed in other hotels that have as good or better accomidation with comparable or cheaper rates that included free breakfast with your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I am sorry that you did not find our breakfast offering satisfactory. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Offering a restaurant-style breakfast is standard among all Garden Inns. At our location, the $9.95 buffet offers our guests an all-you-can-eat hot buffet, as well as any item on the menu, including made-to-order omelets, and unlimited beverages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    116
    31
    10
    1
See reviews for
162
74
25
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very pleased with our stay. First time in Madison for a Couple's Golf Tournament. Staff very friendly, very accommodating. Very Nice Rooms. Very clean - everywhere. Great value for service received. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Madison is a great golfing destination, and we're always glad to host visiting golf groups. We've gotten to know many of the regulars throughout the years! We hope to see you again, the next time you come play few rounds!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Like all HGI's this one also is exceptional. Clean, quiet, comfortable and a great breakfast. The staff was very welcoming and did all they could to let me know they were glad I was there. Can't ask for more than that. I told the manager he had a real winner of a property. I did feel the room rate was a bit pricey, but maybe they have a good reason. Otherwise, top class.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This HGI is easy to find and not right on the highway. I was greeted right away upon entering the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was also quiet without street noise and the A/C was quiet too. The bed, sheets, and pillows were good quality and comfortable. We checked in around 6 or 7 P.M. after driving most of the day. Most HGI's that I have stayed in have some kind of room service, so I expected to be able to get room service, but this hotel does not have night food service. If you want food delivered there is a seafood restaurant in the mall next door that will apparently deliver, but the menu was expensive, not suitable for young kids and not casual dining, so despite our long drive there, we needed to get back in the car to find another restaurant in the area to eat in. On the other hand, breakfast in the morning was tasty and fresh. The waitress was fabulous. Overall our stay was nice, just be aware that if you're arriving later in the evening that you should eat dinner before you check in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachkindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, and for choosing to stay with us on your family's trip. We always appreciate feedback from our customers, and take every comment on-board in our efforts to continually improve our guest's experience. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We spent the night while travelling through Mississippi. The hotel was clean and the staff was very welcoming, The area around the hotel was very nice and we felt safe there. And there is couple of good restaurants within walking distance. I will plan to stay there on our future travels through that area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbird073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Saying that you will definitely come back to stay with us again is one of the highest compliments that we can receive! It means we did our job. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

As is always my experience with Hilton, I received excellent customer service at this hotel. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate my request for a suite. Some friends visited me at the hotel and they loved it! I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, and for being a loyal Hilton customer. Offering the best in customer service is one of our top priorities! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Delivers as advertised. Great hotel with convenient location. Clean and fresh rooms and inviting lobby. Efficient check-in and out. Does not disappoint. Ample meeting and conference areas if needed. Easy to recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinn R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for recommending us! We appreciate your business. Please stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
912 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
Address: 320 New Mannsdale Rd, Madison, MS 39110-8459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Hilton Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing