We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed two nights in a king room. Rate was $99.00 per night. Great rate. I called the hotel directly after I saw one sight quoted 149. and the Hilton Site quoted around 120. The hotel clerk looked hard for a better rate for us and she found one. We didn't have the free breakfast. But, we'll try it next time. Front desk personnel was always very accommodating and cheerful. We would definitely stay again. Great location. I felt very safe. Clean and spacious room for two adults.

P.Perry
Garland Tx.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hifivepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbolanos, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 491 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here because it was north of Jackson, MS and my husband was riding his bicycle on the Natchez Trace. I rarely think any hotel deserves a "excellent" rating, but this one does. Found the hotel the night before our stay via tripadvisor. Called and talked with Willie. He was so helpful about directions etc. Upon arrival, we met Erline who was "grace under pressure". She had a very rude guest before us and it never phased her smile. She was tops in my book! In the morning we met Scott at the front desk and he knew a great deal about getting on the "Trace" safely for my husband and mentioned some sites to stop along the way to Tupelo. Gia was the best hotel breakfast guest services person I have come across in a very long time. She welcomes you, knows her repeat guests and makes you feel very special. Being a Hilton Honors member, I found a lovely gift from the hotel when we checked in . The room was spotless, the pool and hot tub were great and we could walk across the little bridge to dining spots. We stayed in Tupelo the next night at the same hotel, but it was not a good experience. This hotel is not far from the Nissan plant and caters to both business and family trips. VERY nice property with EXCELLENT staff.

Room Tip: The double queen room was large and very comfortable. Much better than the king room in Tupelo that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GardenGalOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbolanos, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you so much for the complimentary review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison. Our goal is to make sure all our guests experience a "home away from home" when traveling. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised that the stay was less than $100 a night. Based on the look and feel of the place when we walked through the door, we thought it was going to cost a lot more. The staff is friendly and let us park our cycles under the cover of the overhang. The room is large and clean and the bed was super comfy. The beds aren't sleep number beds, but they have a dial that you can select firm or soft or a selection of sized between. Great night sleep. Our bathroom only had a shower, but there are rooms with tubs available. The view from the room was pretty - a pond with a bridge. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The breakfast was a buffet for $9.95. I wouldn't get it next time.

They have free cookies at the check in desk and they are delicious. Great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbolanos, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison! We hope to see you again soon.

Rachel Bolanos
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was in the Jackson area again this week on business and decided to try somewhere new. Very nice property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Always a good stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. This was my first time to stay at this Madison property and the first thing I noticed was the shower-only in the room. Not that I take a bath all the time, but others may consider staying elsewhere if they want a tub. The glass door was nice though.

The rooms have large LCD TVs and the famous computer chair. I did find the internet to be faster than in other locations so that's a plus!

I stayed on the fourth floor facing the resturants and it had a great view of the water. No, it's not a large lake but it's always nice to see water from the room.

My king bed is comfortable and the air worked fine so no complaints there at all. Also a nice touch to have the indoor pool for all seasons and the workout room right beside it.

If you're staying in this neighborhood it's probably your best bet around!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floors facing away from main road where you enter. Good view of pond a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtsublueraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbolanos, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind review! We do have shower/tub combinations in some guest rooms, while others only have a shower. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Rachel Bolanos
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Good business stay and fairly standard for any Hilton Garden Inn. Jackson lacks good places to stay and besides a couple downtown and the new Embassy Suites in Jackson, this is a good, dependable stay.

Rooms are a little bit dated, but the service is strong. Location is good and in a nice part of town (suburbs of Jackson, MS). If you're working in Jackson, you might want a different property. Near lots of good shopping, restaurants, and athletic fields.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLoveMangoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbolanos, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thanks so much for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Lovely hotel, in a nice area with very clean rooms and good service. We have stayed here many times and never had a bad experience,

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermom064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbolanos, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Madison. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
5.1 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
966 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison

Address: 320 New Mannsdale Rd, Madison, MS 39110-8459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: $115 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Madison Hotel Madison
Hilton Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing