We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Lunch in Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgia Blue

Georgia Blue
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
126 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Lunch in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are looking for a good lunch you can't beat a cup of Red Beans and Rice and a Salad topped with a grilled fish fillet, either Mahi Mahi or Salmon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia B, Manager at Georgia Blue, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We agree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    52
    23
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
176 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Friendly folks, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Arrived hungry but late to Madison and not much was still open. The kitchen here is open until 10, although when we arrived at 9:30ish they had to check to be sure we could have food. With true Southern Hospitality they let the 5 us of have a seat. :) I had a very good fried crawfish tale salad. Everyone seemed happy with their food. The waitress was "cute as a button" and made us glad we'd chosen the place. Worth a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia B, Manager at Georgia Blue, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for stopping in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Overpriced for small portions of less than mediocre food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

First & last visit. $18.00 for a seafood Cajun linguine dish. No salad or bread, small portioned wide rimmed shallow bowl that was only 80% full. I could have picked it all up in one hand. Crawfish had no flavor. Left hungry.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cjm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia B, Manager at Georgia Blue, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Best value is our Blue Plates. Huge portions for $10. Can't beat that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSISSIPPI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food in a Relaxed setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Worth a try. We have ordered a variety of items from their menu and have never been dissatisfied. Prime rib, grits, and fried green tomatoes are my personal favorites.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLYBEGONIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia B, Manager at Georgia Blue, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The old blue plate specials....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I like a place to go during the lunch break to change the pace of the work day that offers "Blue Plate Specials". Georgia Blue does have that offer. Look for the days for the Chicken and Dumplings. Also recommend the Fried Green Tomatoes.

Some evenings also offer live entertainment. Check it out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vnsmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia B, Manager at Georgia Blue, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for the recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Blue also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing