We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT DINING NOT TOO FAR FROM JACKSON AREA” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Madison
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GREAT DINING NOT TOO FAR FROM JACKSON AREA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I have dined at Bonefish in other cities and was thrilled at the location in Madison, near Jackson, MS. I have never had a bad experience at any of the previous locations, and this one did not disappoint. We dined early during the Saturday morning lunch period when there was not a lot of customers. Our food was prepared correctly, the server was courteous and the atmosphere was very pleasant. I will be doing the survey from the receipt and returning for my free Bang Bang shrimp with an entree purchase!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    42
    26
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Terrific food, service & ambiance. Recommended!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We went here for the first time for our wedding anniversary and enjoyed both the food and the relaxing ambiance. The seafood was tasty and fresh. Service was attentive and efficient. We’re particular about eating out. We’ve had a mix of experiences from excellent to rave about and those we couldn’t even give one star to. Thus, when we enjoy a place, it had to be very good. The reviews for here were mixed, but we decided to take a chance since we love seafood. We weren’t disappointed here and look forward to another visit. As a plus, we were given our dessert for free for a special occasion, though, it would have been better had we been given both desserts for free since it was our wedding anniversary. At their prices, they certainly could have afforded it. We appreciated when the manager, Garrett stopped by every table to check on things.
Overall, we had an enjoyable dining experience and don’t hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, atmosphere, service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The menu offers you a diverse selection. Everything we tried was excellent in flavor, composition and delivery. Our server was constantly conscious of our needs and took care of them without having to be asked. You can easily make meals out of the appetizers. The bar atmosphere is very interesting and a great place to meet up with friends. But, the restaurant is equally as inviting. Can get a little loud during the early part of the dinner rush.

Helpful?
Thank ibuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, ms
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“have not had a bad meal here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

we got to bonefish a couple times a month ( frequency due to amount of time we are out of town) have never had a bad meal here- i highly recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tcpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's your average restaurant!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nothing is special about this place. Small portions for a large bill. If you are into being around people this is your spot. If you're looking for great seafood this isn't it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueSkys9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing