We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, great food, nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lula
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lula
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Went down to enjoy the casinos. Had stayed @ Harrahs 2 years ago, that was a ok place, so I figured I would stay @ the Isle this time since it was comped. I was impressed by the friendliness of the whole staff at any time of day. The buffet was terrific! granted Paula Deans is a bit better but this was very very good. the casino was one of the most fun of all of them in Tunica. the outdoor pool was open so we enjoyed the sun, the water was too cool @ the end of Sept. Rooms are not oversized but then again neither was Harrahs. Very clean though and the bed was perfect ..The only drawback was it a bit south of the other casinos, maybe 1/2 hr or so. Even with that in mind, i would stay again, anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustachemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

we manage to go to the isle and stay a couple nites every 3 or 4 months, food is always good and the staff are very helpfull and friendly, rooms are always clean, we enjoy the casino and the attendants are very helpfull , the only complaint we had was it was very cold in casino we usually take sweatshirts or jackets but forgot this time, have you ever tryed to find longsleeveshirs or something wth sleeves in the middle of summer? it ant happened, no store carrys this. all and all we as usual had a wonderfull time at the isle. still recomend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

we are frome arkansas and we rate this a wonderfull place to stay and play the casino. room very nice and clean food wonderfull and very helpfull staff. we stayed 3 days and 2 nights and will b returning whenever we can, told all my friends about this place and how nice it is.prices are very reasonable also,

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel and casino is one of the best places I've had the pleasure to visit. The staff are very friendly and helpful in the hotel as well as the casino, and the food is just great. If you need to get away for a few days, this is the place to go, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRDG4TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed here over the Memorial day weekend. The hotel has been recently updated and was very nice. Excellent beds, nice colors. We had not been to this casino before and it being a good 30 minutes from Tunica the rooms were listed $40 cheaper then anywhere there. When we got there we signed up for the casino prior to checking in. They gave my wife and I both free buffets and knocked $20 a night off the room. Hard to beat. Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The buffet had excellet food and very attentive service. They had great security around the hotel and if you did't belong there you were not coming in. Overall my wife and I both were very happy with our decision to go here and really enjoyed out getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MississippiMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

Having traveled from the West and having encountered some overpriced accommodations, we were happy to come across this hotel which offered a comparatively low rate ($40) due to its gaming facilities. We don't gamble so it seemed a bargain to us. Food was pretty bad but room was just hunky-dorey.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlippyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2008

We stayed at Isle of Capri not to gamble but because of the cheap lodging rate. We were with a group of people having a luncheon at Ground Zero Blues Club in Clarksdale who also wanted to gamble; we were more interested in the local music scene.

Good thing that we weren't interested in turning in early, because the room across the hall was full of unattended minor children who kept screaming and slamming the heavy wooden door to their guestroom. It eventually became necessary to notify security about the ongoing loud disruption.

The staff was exceptionally courteous and friendly; we just wished that there were more of them on hand at checkout time. It is a considerable distance from the parking lot to the hotel rooms and we needed assistance with our luggage. It took them one hour and 12 minutes to get a bellman up to our room. However, after we got the car loaded, we went to the front desk and complained, and they instantly comped us for lunch at Calypso's Buffet. The food was OK and the service was very attentive.

We had what they call a "deluxe room" at $49.99 + tax booked online, and it was nicely decorated and seemed a good value for the money on a holiday weekend. It appeared that there were two separate hotel buildings, so we can't comment on what the standard rooms or the other building might be like. Our building was called something like Palm Terrace, and down the hall were fancier suites with a view of the Mississippi River for the high rollers.

Based on price and courtesy of the staff, we would definitely give this place another try in the future, and hopefully next time our schedule will permit a little gambling, too.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BuickMackane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lula
23.8 mi away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
6.2 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 5 in West Helena
106 reviews
23.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Tunica
Resorts Casino Tunica
#12 of 19 in Tunica
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
21.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
Hampton Inn Clarksdale
#1 of 6 in Clarksdale
227 reviews
21.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarksdale
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lula

Address: 777 Isle of Capri Pkwy, Lula, MS 38644-9701
Location: United States > Mississippi > Lula
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lula
Price Range: $71 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What do you get when you combine the excitement of casino gaming and the rich history of the Mississippi Delta? It's the Isle of Capri Casino Lula. 24-Hour action features over 900 slot machines and 12 table games in two Vegas-style casinos. Delicious dining options proudly serve up high-quality local ingredients. The Isle of Capri Casino Lula offers almost 500 hotel rooms and suites in two hotels. Other amenities to enjoy include a fitness room, outdoor pool, and RV park. Exciting promotions, headliners, and dining specials are waiting! We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Lula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel Lula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing