We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lucedale
Oswego, New York
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good value good location”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here after a long days drive. Room was reasonable and clean. The people were very helpful and friendly. The room had a small frig and microwave which helped us. Breakfast was the average continental. I would stay here again.
If you order pizza from Dominos it took them well over a hour to deliver.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    21
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
15
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The air conditioner had mold growing in it and it stunk. The bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab. The shower didn't drain as a result I had to take a shower bath. We did not even what to attempt breakfast there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhewitt001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management873, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
I was disappointed to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay, and I appreciate you submitting your detailed review of the property. Feedback such as this is valued and will be taken into consideration, as we are always striving to maintain a high level of excellence. I would like to discuss your concerns further, please contact me at 601-947-2099.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

As hurricane Isaac loomed toward Ocean Springs, MS., the two of us and our 6 year old cat made reservations at the Lucedale, MS HIE. We arrived long before normal check-in time, but were immediately checked in to an available pet friendly/smoking room. The desk clerk was extremely efficient and friendly. The room was on the third floor across from the elevator. It was so clean and smelled so fresh that we thought they had made a mistake and given us a nonsmoking room by mistake. We called the desk and were told that there was no mistake.

We were told that there were winds of 50 to 60 mph and torrential rains of 10 to 15 inches. We heard nothing in the room and only knew that it was raining when we opened the drapes and looked out. The gas station next door had trucks at it, we never heard them. The TV(a fairly new flat screen) had all the networks and the local channels from Mobile, AL. and New Orleans LA. as well as HBO.

We went to breakfast the first morning expecting a sweet roll and coffee. Much to our surprise, we were greeted with scrambled eggs,link sausage, hot sweet rolls, hash browns, toast, coffee, fruit juices, dry cereal, milk, and all the usual condiments. The second morning, the rolls were missing and the link sausage had been replaced with sausage patties. The rolls came just as we were leaving.

After two days and nights, our checkout took a friendly 2 minutes and we were on our way back home to the coast and flooding with the memory of good people and a great hotel fresh in our minds.

Thank You HIE.

Steven A. Cote, Ocean Springs MS.

Room Tip: the higher floor was both convenient and excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Good : The rooms were very clean , they had a outdoor pool , breakfast was great , staff was very friendly , air worked great , and the rooms were very large .
The Bad : Some lights flickered when you turned them on and it was by a by two gas stations .
The Ugly : Their was a small stain the shower , and the pool was a little dirty .
I would also reccomend Bumper's Drive-In which is close to the hotel for lunch or dinner .

Room Tip: Get a Two Queen Suite The Sign by the pool says the pool hours are 8am-Dusk , But the front desk sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachperson1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I think that the management of this property is running the property on the cheap and not to the standard I have come to expect at Holiday Inn Express.

I am happy to pay a little extra for Holiday Inn Express for the little extras and services that they provide. However, this property was like a budget hotel at Holiday Inn Express prices with few if any of those extras.

First off, as a Platinum Rewards Club member, when I check in to a Holiday Inn Express I usually receive a small ditty bag with some snacks and a bottle of water. These are great for the next day when on a long drive. At minium I received a cold bottle of water, refreshing after a long drive. None at this property. The desk clerk said that the management had cut them out.

The room I had was classified as non-smoking. However, it smelled of stale cigarette smoke and there was a obvious burn mark on the rug. Although the room was basically clean, the shower also had dirty grout where the soap dishes were. I would have changed the room, but after 9 hours of driving – I was just too tired to deal with it. The bed was comfortable and clean, but the TV would not bring in the local CBS station (So I missed a show I wanted to see).

The next morning, the breakfast was not fully out until 10 minutes after opening. The pancake machine was not working because, according to the attendant, there was no mix. There was also no fresh fruit or meat on the breakfast bar (two items that are common at the other Holiday Inn Express properties where I stayed.

I will not return to this property.

Room Tip: Check the room before you take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveBressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear SteveBressi,

Thank you for being one of our Platinum Priority Club Member and I appreciate your willingness to share your experience. It is disappointing to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, and regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your stay so we have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have extended family in Lucedale, MS and go often, so the Holiday Inn Express was such a wonderful addition as there were VERY few choices to stay. The hotel is very well maintained and staffed by folks who know the meaning of Southern hospitality. By chance, we ended up in a suite which was enormous. There was a problem with the a/c which they tried to fix, but could not. They offered another room (not a suite) which we chose not to do, so they ended up crediting back some of the points we used to book the room. Breakfast is great and generally very busy. Very impressed and will stay each time we visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stopped after a long day of driving on our way to Orlando. The hotel was clean and quiet. Two queen beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff from Samantha to Wilder were super!

Wish all Holiday Inns were this nice!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale
Address: 1287 Beaver Dam Rd, Lucedale, MS 39452-5839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Lucedale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lucedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lucedale, MS. Minutes from downtown Lucedale, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. We are located only 30 Miles from Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) and are located off of Highway 98, the main artery between Mobile, AL and Hattiesburg, MS. This Lucedale hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen with our fitness center, outdoor pool, and proximity to beautiful hiking trails. Catch up on work in our business center which features high speed internet access.Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lucedale ideal for banquets, retreats, weddings, and family reunions. Businesses near hotel: American Tank and Vessel Co., Eubanks & Eubanks, and Magnolia TrailersAttractions near hotel: Palestine Gardens, George County Fairgrounds and Multipurpose Facility, and Gingham Tree Arts & Crafts Festival. Additional hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning as well as evening cookies and coffee in our great room. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lucedale is the place to STAY SMART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Lucedale
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale Hotel Lucedale
Holiday Inn Lucedale
Lucedale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing