We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great deal”
Review of Cajun Crawfish

Cajun Crawfish
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Restaurant details
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a great deal”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good Service and Great Food and a scenic view of the beach on Hwy 90, they have seafood from Crawfish, Alligator to Shrimp

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radbmw007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Fried Pickels”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

WE went there for 3lb of crawfish+2 potatoes+corn.Total:$15.
Great deal!
I also ordered Fried Pickels-the best!and the price is so reasonable.I would recommend this with the house sause.
The restaurant is on the second floor...really quiet.no music or anything.
The phone is ringing super loud..but the food is good..and the value!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Islanderi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
143 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had lunch at the Cajun Crawfish Hut on March 18, 2013. The restaurant had recently been rebuilt. I had spicy shrimp saute' with potatoes. I sat at the bar, and everyone who worked there was very very friendly. The service was very good. The shrimp was wonderful, and it was spicy, but not overly so. The portion was good size. i was able to eat all of the shrimp, but not all of the potatoes. The tab for the meal and a beer was around $17. I thought the value was very good. I absolutely will go back when I am in the area. This one is worth going out of your way for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cklous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I once loved this place.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We absolutely loved the food when it was on east railroad. I don't know what changed. Beach view was great, food was average. I'm sad that our favorite place to eat has changed so much over the past couple of years.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cajun Chicago Crawfish”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Not truly cajun, owner's from Chicago. A bit pricey, but OK...somebody needs to tell them cayenne pepper doesn't go on the OUTSIDE of crawfish...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WEddiePW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Crawfish also viewed

 

Been to Cajun Crawfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing