We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cajun Crawfish

Cajun Crawfish
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
143 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A real treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had lunch at the Cajun Crawfish Hut on March 18, 2013. The restaurant had recently been rebuilt. I had spicy shrimp saute' with potatoes. I sat at the bar, and everyone who worked there was very very friendly. The service was very good. The shrimp was wonderful, and it was spicy, but not overly so. The portion was good size. i was able to eat all of the shrimp, but not all of the potatoes. The tab for the meal and a beer was around $17. I thought the value was very good. I absolutely will go back when I am in the area. This one is worth going out of your way for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cklous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    14
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I once loved this place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We absolutely loved the food when it was on east railroad. I don't know what changed. Beach view was great, food was average. I'm sad that our favorite place to eat has changed so much over the past couple of years.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cajun Chicago Crawfish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Not truly cajun, owner's from Chicago. A bit pricey, but OK...somebody needs to tell them cayenne pepper doesn't go on the OUTSIDE of crawfish...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank WEddiePW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the seafood was great. The portions were huge. This area is going through some hard economic times, so we were glad to be able to give them our business.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank oregonresearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
173 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have eaten here 4-5 times and each time has been very good. The menu is primarily fried seafood/Cajun food and the service is good. Nothing fancy, just good food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SD6z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Crawfish also viewed

 

Been to Cajun Crawfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing