We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love fried oysters”

Lil' Ray's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Washington DC
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“love fried oysters”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I was visiting in Long Beach and the first night we went to Lil Rays to eat. I love fried oysters and these are the best! My brother had the fried shrimp, also great! I had the oysters crispy so they were just right.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank collector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    35
    18
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food And Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The food was delicious and the service was great! I am originally from New Orleans and it is not easy to find a good sandwich on real New Orleans style french bread.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good Food and Great service . Waiters were attentive . Drinks were refilled in time . Good Place for some seafood po-boys and stuffed mushrooms.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ygenre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell, ga
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Looking for a great Po-boy or boiled shrimp. We had boiled shrimp which were cooked just right. Don't be turned off by the heads still on. It is the right way to cook those very fresh gulf shrimp. Our po-boys were piled high with oysters and shrimp on the same great bread you get in New Orleans. Friendly and efficient service. Add a cold beer or a Barq's. Very good!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Mississippi
Level Contributor
156 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ate at the one in Gulfport”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I couldn't get the Gulfport location to log in so I'm writing on the Long Beach site. Had my coast poboy fix here last week. As always the sandwich was excellent. Shrimp was cooked perfectly and bread was great. I did have to wait for what seemed a long time but maybe I was just hungry! or overanxious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Btrout51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lil' Ray's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lil' Ray's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing