We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tex Mex for the area!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Juan Tequila's

Juan Tequila's
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Tex Mex for the area!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Being Texans, we 're always skeptical of Mexican restaurants anywhere else. This one is really good! We had nachos, tortilla soup, guacamole, and a beef dish - all really tasty. The margaritas are good, too. The service is fast and friendly. Just check first to see if they're having karaoke if you're not a fan.

Helpful?
Thank PJC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    28
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Mexican on the Gulf!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We tried 4 other Mexican restaurants in Gulfport and Biloxi before trying this place. We wasted our money at all of the other restaurants! The food was really good, and the service was the best out of all of the other places we tried. I just took my daughter here for her 19th birthday; they sang to her and gave her a free desert. To top it off, when I started to pay for our dinner, the server noticed that I had a military/government ID card and they gave me 25% off of our bill! We will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alanjacoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best mex on gulf coast”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

great food great employees. Fresh tasting, super service,friendly employees. Made to feel very welcome. Would recommend to everyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GERALD Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I spent the July 4th weekend in Long Beach, Mississippi fishing. We fished on the pier and had a really awesome time event though the weather was inclement. We both love Mexican food and only found one restaurant in the area to eat at. Juan Tequila's, a family owned restaurant, was excellent. There was live music and the atmosphere was festive. (They offer live music on Fridays and Karaoke on Thursday nights and they have special events) The food was hot and very tasty and authentic. The wait staff was very kind, friendly and accommodating - perfect. The restaurant was very clean too. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends and family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We were so impressed the food was excellent, and we couldn't believe the prices for the quality of food we received . The service was great . This is a definite place we have to return to on our future trips to this area .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KWA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juan Tequila's also viewed

 

Been to Juan Tequila's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing