We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay with HI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Booked a king room with a view for a couple nights while here for a wedding. I had called a few days in advance to let them know we would be arriving quite late (2am). Deanna was fantastic and had everything ready for us when we arrived. The room was quite large, comfortable & clean. Only one complaint, VERY thick pillows. You either had to sleep semi upright or with your chin touching your neck. Other than that nuisance, it was a really nice stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank IrishTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 283 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Great room overlooking the ocean, everything fresh and new. Friendly staff, good breakfast in a very nice setting. A very nice property. I have no hesitation in recommending it. The Mississippi Gulf Coast is back in business.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Travtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Loved the view and the people of the hotel until after the second day someone stole money out of my room. after it was reported I did file a police report and that was it. nothing else was done but try and blame my kids for it. all my cash was not takin just some and like some of their OTHER employees said and the police it was a smart thief and that they would just take some from a room here and some from a room there. which they did because money was takin from my mothers room as well. Very disappoint at managements lack of concern and the girl was still working my same floor the next day and being rude to my children when she saw them in the hall way!!!

Room Tip: don't leave ur cash in the room....or purse , they had to go thru my purse ALOT to find!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldiedwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixlb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.When your issue was brought to the managers attention she immediately called the police department and they were dispatched to the hotel where a report was made.All of our employees go through a thorough background check before employment. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We only stayed one night for a parade and it was very nice and very clean. We will definitely use this hotel again if need be. It is really close to the island view casino. The front desk was really nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chacha9081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixlb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for the nice comment it really makes us feel appreciated for all the hard work we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed for several days in February of this year and I again in March (in fact where Iam at this moment).

The staff,by andlarge has been very friendly, and offer to do most anything that may make your stay better. I use the net to carryout some business dealings, and have never had a problem.

The beds are comfortable,and you have a choice of soft or firm pillows. The bathrooms are well stocked, and the water VERY hot. Coffee in the room was adequate, but more was available downstairs. All you had to do is ask the custodial staff in the morning and more than enough was left for you after your room was tidied up.

There is a breakfast buffet offered in the morning, and although plentiful, my only complaint is that it is always cold (regardless of when you arrive to eat).

Other than that, I would hartily recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixlb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We strive to make our hotel great for all our guest so thank you very much and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

this hotel was built after Katrina so it is pretty new. Very comfortable. Nice soft bed. Good pillows. Soft linens. No throw pillows to toss on the floor. I appreciate that. Nice bathroom. Clean. Parking is free. Good location. Convenient drive to Long Beach restaurants or Pass CHristian spots. Gulfport is about 3.5 miles away down route 90. Breakfast was very good. Lots of selections and the place was very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Long Beach MS several times. The staff is average. The rooms are usually clean. The internet has never worked. The front desk told me each stay that they get complaints about the really slow internet and nothing they could do about it. I travel on business so internet is really important. When I pay $129 a night for an average room I expect the internet to work. I told the front desk that the internet stopped working again and was told to "keep trying". I checked out and went to another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennesse_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Tennesse_Travel,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit. I am glad that our rooms were adequate for your needs. However, please accept my apologies if the Internet service was a dissatisfaction. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
13.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
15.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
917 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Address: 300 W Beach Blvd, Long Beach, MS 39560-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $105 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Long Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! We are conveniently located on Highway 90 across the street from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, just a short drive from Interstate 10. With our world class service and many Gulfport/Biloxi/Long Beach businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Long Beach! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD HDTV. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas. The majority of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico Points of interest: Companies:, Northrup Grummond, Dupont, Federal Express, Seaway Industrial Park, & Wal-Mart. Healthcare Facilities Gulfport Memorial Universities: Gulf Coast Community College Local Attractions: Gulf Islands Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Prime Outlet Mall, SeaBee Museum, Beauvoir Jefferson Davis home, Gulf Coast Coliseum, & Casinos. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing