We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than A 4 star.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than A 4 star.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed for several days in February of this year and I again in March (in fact where Iam at this moment).

The staff,by andlarge has been very friendly, and offer to do most anything that may make your stay better. I use the net to carryout some business dealings, and have never had a problem.

The beds are comfortable,and you have a choice of soft or firm pillows. The bathrooms are well stocked, and the water VERY hot. Coffee in the room was adequate, but more was available downstairs. All you had to do is ask the custodial staff in the morning and more than enough was left for you after your room was tidied up.

There is a breakfast buffet offered in the morning, and although plentiful, my only complaint is that it is always cold (regardless of when you arrive to eat).

Other than that, I would hartily recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixlb, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We strive to make our hotel great for all our guest so thank you very much and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    86
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
94
107
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

this hotel was built after Katrina so it is pretty new. Very comfortable. Nice soft bed. Good pillows. Soft linens. No throw pillows to toss on the floor. I appreciate that. Nice bathroom. Clean. Parking is free. Good location. Convenient drive to Long Beach restaurants or Pass CHristian spots. Gulfport is about 3.5 miles away down route 90. Breakfast was very good. Lots of selections and the place was very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Long Beach MS several times. The staff is average. The rooms are usually clean. The internet has never worked. The front desk told me each stay that they get complaints about the really slow internet and nothing they could do about it. I travel on business so internet is really important. When I pay $129 a night for an average room I expect the internet to work. I told the front desk that the internet stopped working again and was told to "keep trying". I checked out and went to another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennesse_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Tennesse_Travel,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit. I am glad that our rooms were adequate for your needs. However, please accept my apologies if the Internet service was a dissatisfaction. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I'm never disappointed there. The caring staff, the attention to details, the great breakfasts - it's the best place to stay on the coast! You get a lot for your money. I've been at more expensive places and gotten less. They even help those of us with allergies! If you don't mind being about 15 minutes from biloxi (@ 45 mph on Beach Blvd) and you want an amazing view out of your window - then this is the place!

Room Tip: You want a room with a view of the Gulf. Don't be afraid to ask the Staff - they are happy to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Holiday Inn LB hacks: Ask for a room facing the beach. They charged an extra $20 and it was worth it. Book a room with two queen beds if you need more square footage. They offer a free hot breakfast until 9:30AM and cookies at night.

This hotel is in a quiet area of the Gulf Coast since not much has been rebuilt on the beach in Long Beach since Katrina. There are quite a few restaurants nearby, on the main street, Jeff Davis Ave.

The rooms are spacious and clean. The funniest thing was that the elevator announcing the floor has a southern accent. "Grow-end floor"

Room Tip: beach facing, corner room with two queens will get you the largest room.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaDBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our experience has been very good here at this Holiday Inn Express hotel.

Our room had to change due to booking online issue, but we were given an even larger corner room with perfect view of the gulf.

Very clean and very friendly staff. We would stay here again and bring the grandkids!

Room Tip: Ask for a view away from the pool. That's the only negative was the noisy kids at the pool but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texanbybirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This area has always been our favorite getaway place. After Katrina we wondered if
things would ever be back to our favorite getaway. Well, there has been lots of work
in bringing back this beautiful part of the coast. Longbeach is close to the tourist
type stuff, but just down the road enough to have a quiet feel that we enjoy. We
were greeted as Priority Club members with a special gift bag. We notcied everyone checking in was greeted in the same friendly manner that made us feel right at home. The property was clean and inviting, and our room was spotless. It was large and a great view of the pool, beach and the beautiful sunset. The sunrise was just as great glistening on the ocean. We were very glad we asked for an ocean view room! The breakfast area was continually cleaned and we didn't feel we shared our table with who ever sat there before us. That happened at some hotels along our trip. The staff was very helpful in directing us to some great near by restaurants and also things to enjoy in Gulfport and Biloxi. From the grounds crew to the management everyone had a smile and a friendly greeting. We only planned 2 nights here and next time we will allow for a longer stay. We give the property and staff 2 thumbs up.

Room Tip: The small difference in price is well worth the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivawms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
15.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
860 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Address: 300 W Beach Blvd, Long Beach, MS 39560-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Long Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! We are conveniently located on Highway 90 across the street from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, just a short drive from Interstate 10. With our world class service and many Gulfport/Biloxi/Long Beach businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Long Beach! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD HDTV. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas. The majority of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico Points of interest: Companies:, Northrup Grummond, Dupont, Federal Express, Seaway Industrial Park, & Wal-Mart. Healthcare Facilities Gulfport Memorial Universities: Gulf Coast Community College Local Attractions: Gulf Islands Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Prime Outlet Mall, SeaBee Museum, Beauvoir Jefferson Davis home, Gulf Coast Coliseum, & Casinos. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing