We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Close, yet far enough away from the casinos. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Hotel staff were very friendly and willing to offer suggestions on area attractions. A must stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poche1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    89
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
98
107
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

After reserving a room at a Biloxi casino we found out they tripled the rate on us! All the other hotels in the Biloxi, Gulfport area were $500 night due to 4 conventions in town! We quickly booked reservations at the holiday inn express and were impressed!! The hotel is right across the street from the beach! It's located in a quiet area! The staff was extremely courteous and helpful!! The breakfast was delicious!! We will definitely be returning to this location!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karimonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pictures looked so much better.Came in about 5:30 room was not ready so my family and I had to drive around awhile, we were tired from driving from Houston so we were tired, located across from the gulf of Mexico, water was muddy so my kids did not want to swim in it, had tosettle for the pool, pool stays open late so that is good, personnel at the front desk is very nice plus free breakfast is very decent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank closrivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear closrivas,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I am truly sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Driving from Houston to Atlanta, Gulfport, MS is halfway point. After a little searching, found HI Express in Long Beach. So happy we chose this hotel. Super nice staff, very clean, & awesome beach!! Great place for our 3 year old! Since we stopped on a whim, had no idea what to expect. Now we're making plans to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhenry35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The staff here is awesome and very helpful. I can't wait to book my next stay here. Good job you guys. Everything was clean and spacious, the lobby has plenty of room in case you have a large group. The location was nice, you have a perfect view of the beach. I really enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you like to get away from crowds and feel like you actually got to relax, this is the place! Breakfast was good and coffee was the best I remember having in a long time! Loved the location, and highly recommend Steve's Marina down the road on the water for a great meal! Friendly staff, comfortable bed, excellent maid service and all-around good experience! We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronston, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Didn't get in till almost midnight and the desk clerk was awesome. He found me a better rate than the one I booked with online and allowed the kids to swim in the pool at 1 a.m. The room was clean and nice. The next day we were allowed to leave our car in the parking lot after check out so that we could go to the beach and then use the pool and lobby restrooms to cleaned up afterwards. Continental breakfast was good and the staff could not be more accommodating or friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
13.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
15.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
888 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#12 of 28 in Gulfport
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Address: 300 W Beach Blvd, Long Beach, MS 39560-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Long Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! We are conveniently located on Highway 90 across the street from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, just a short drive from Interstate 10. With our world class service and many Gulfport/Biloxi/Long Beach businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Long Beach! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD HDTV. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas. The majority of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico Points of interest: Companies:, Northrup Grummond, Dupont, Federal Express, Seaway Industrial Park, & Wal-Mart. Healthcare Facilities Gulfport Memorial Universities: Gulf Coast Community College Local Attractions: Gulf Islands Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Prime Outlet Mall, SeaBee Museum, Beauvoir Jefferson Davis home, Gulf Coast Coliseum, & Casinos. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing