We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, peaceful...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My husband stayed two weeks while on Navy business, I joined him for a long weekend. Beautiful view of the beach right across the street from the hotel. Soft sandy beach, unfortunately a passing storm stirred up the water a bit. Hotel is away from the noise and bustle of Hwy 49 in Gulfport and the casinos in Biloxi while being very accessible. Hotel staff was friendly and room was clean. Breakfast buffet was the norm....pancakes, eggs, coffee, juices, cereal, etc....can't beat it for being included in your room rate. Visit Darwell's for dinner if you are looking for awesome food in a casual setting.

Room Tip: Pay for the view....sure beats looking at the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LACastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 288 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, no complaints. It's not a really busy part of the area so it was very quiet & the price was good for being right across from the beach. The breakfast was a full breakfast & it was delicious! After breakfast we sat out by the pool for awhile & watched a couple of dolphins swimming in the ocean. The staff were very helpful in answering our questions about the local attractions. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I can't say enough about this hotel. We booked because of location. We wanted a hotel that faced the beach and that we could walk onto the beach. The hotel is actually across the street from the beach, but the road isn't so busy that you can't cross easily. The rooms are incredibly nice as well. We stayed in a room with a king bed that faced the gulf. The only downside of this is you pay slightly more. Unfortunately, we were only on the thrid floor and there was a tree right in front of the window. Make sure to ask for one of the top floors for an unobstructed view. The hotel also has a free breakfast which was very good. The have coffee, tea, juices, and milk to drink. There is also cereal, bagels, muffins, instant grits, pancakes, biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, yogurt, and english muffins. Lots of choices for everyone. The sitting area also faces the pool and the ocean so you can enjoy the view while you eat. We didn't swim in the pool, but it looked very nice and lots of people were out in the lounge chairs. Our room also had a mini fridge, but we didn't use it. The bed is really comfortable and the rooms are nice and modern. There is a business center with computers if you should need. The hotel is also in a good area. Since it's in Long Beach, it's more residential than Gulfport. It's safer and quieter. We had no reservations about leaving things in our car. Gulfport and Biloxi are just down the road (Beach Avenue/ US 90) about 5 and 10 minutes, respectively. We would definitely come back!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the end and top floor if possible (ie. Room 601). The elevator is in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkenz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Stayed for a week, have stayed at a lot of hotels and the free breakfast here was by far the best. Rooms were very clean. Beds very comfortable. Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjc3871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach while touring the Gulf Coast. It's a great location right across the street from the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean with plenty of towels. We had a room that overlooked the Gulf which was a great view. We enjoyed all of the chainsaw carved statues done by Dayton Scroggins of the trees that we damaged in Katrina. People should really check them out. We would stay at this Holiday Inn Express again.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms were good, but we chose an ocean view so we could enjoy looking at the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Beautifully located feet away from the Gulf of Mexico , this hotel was a bargain from beginning to end. The rooms were comfortable and the service full of expected Southern charm . The complimentary breakfast was filling and the view from the breakfast atrium unbeatable. A wonderful time was had by my family. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_LToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is fairly new. It is directly across the street from the beach. Pay the extra $20 for the beach view. It's just beautiful in the mornings and evenings! Their complimentary breakfast is great. There is something for everyone! The hotel staff is very friendly and recommended some great restaurants. The hotel area is located on the edge of a residential area. Quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hebert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
6.7 mi away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#7 of 29 in Gulfport
675 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Long Beach

Address: 300 W Beach Blvd, Long Beach, MS 39560-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $110 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Long Beach, is the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! We are conveniently located on Highway 90 across the street from the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, just a short drive from Interstate 10. With our world class service and many Gulfport/Biloxi/Long Beach businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Long Beach! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD HDTV. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas. The majority of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico Points of interest: Companies:, Northrup Grummond, Dupont, Federal Express, Seaway Industrial Park, & Wal-Mart. Healthcare Facilities Gulfport Memorial Universities: Gulf Coast Community College Local Attractions: Gulf Islands Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Prime Outlet Mall, SeaBee Museum, Beauvoir Jefferson Davis home, Gulf Coast Coliseum, & Casinos. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, Mississippi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing