We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay”
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Laurel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The room was clean but there was a little humidity in the room. Overall stay was good. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was really cheap place to spend a night. I would give them 1 star. But, because it was clean, I am giving it 2 stars. We arrived late, spent night and left. Room was long ago updated. Personally, I would rather sleep somewhere else. But, someone else was booking room. So, that's how I ended up there. There were some people around begging for cigarettes. So overall impression was pretty low. I am not saying it seems to be unsafe. But, next time, I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tvrtko1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ellis F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an older property and a typical " bargain rate motel" it was reasonably clean and the staff were very friendly. This seems to be where the truckers stay in Laurel as it is close to the interstate. We went elsewhere for breakfast because there was not much selection, but overall it was not a bad experience and we would stay here again should the need arise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We called in the morning and had a room waiting that afternoon. We did not eat the breakfast because there were not many choices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laurel hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Laurel Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Laurel
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Laurel
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Laurel

Address: 123 Sixteen Ave. N., Laurel, MS 39440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Laurel
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range: $51 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with modern guest accommodations; convenient location near the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Laurel
Laurel Super 8
Laurel Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing