We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”
Review of Super 8 Laurel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Laurel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
SAN ANTONIO
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My positive experience started with Bobbie who took my reservation to the gentleman who was sweeping the leaves from the parking lot on the day I left. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GLENDA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
27
15
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison Heights, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I will never stay at this hotel again. The place was filthy from top to bottom. Mystery stains on the walls and bed covers. The carpet was nasty and hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The sink and bathtub was also horrible. Cobwebs in the bathroom. While I was trying to eat a pizza I ordered, a cockroach came out from under the tv and walked on it. Do not waste your time or your money staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laurel hotels

SACRAMENTO
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff are very friendly, helpful and respond to concerns immediately. The room was fine, though there was an issue with a broken bed frame or box spring which made sleep not very comfortable. Also had problem with some of the lights. However, when I brought it to the attention of the staff they immediately corrected as best as possible. Also, one other family member in a different room had to change rooms three times for various problems. Still, I will definitely stay there again as it is a decent place to stay for the price. The continental breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JANICE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senatobia, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

my company sent me to laurel to train a new employee and do some work while i was there.i work for a cable company and i stay in a lot of hotels.my room was big,the bed was soft,i had a good breakfast every morning and it was located near all of my work.the staff was very nice and friendly.i would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The first non-smoking room wreaked of smoke. The desk clerk was very accomodating and gave me a new room. The second room seemed acceptable, even though the ac was set too low to handle the humidity. I turned it up to offset that problem. Kicked off my shoes and immediately knew it was a mistake, but after 14 hours in my shoes, I kept them off but put on a clean pair of white socks. In two short hours, I noticed how dirty my sox were. Unbelievable. I took them off at bedtime, but had another clean pair on the nightstand to get to and from the bathroom and where I had left my shoes. I wouldn't walk on that carpeting without some sort of protection on my feet. And I'll never stay here again. Never.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tiredtraveler1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Laurel Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Taylorsville
Red Carpet Inn Taylorsville
#1 of 1 in Taylorsville
8 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Ellisville Inn
Best Western Ellisville Inn
#1 of 1 in Ellisville
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Laurel
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Laurel

Property: Super 8 Laurel
Address: 123 Sixteen Ave. N., Laurel, MS 39440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Laurel
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Laurel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with modern guest accommodations; convenient location near the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Laurel
Laurel Super Eight
Laurel Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing