We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laurel, MS Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Laurel Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton
1 review
“Laurel, MS Best Western”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The service at this Best Western is excellent. We stay at this motel alot due to the friendly staff and comfort of the rooms. The rooms are always clean. I would recommend this motel to everyone passing through.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank VICKI T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    46
    20
    5
    12
See reviews for
45
23
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We were pleased with this hotel. The staff accommodated our need for a non-smoking room, though our online reservation somehow specified smoking. The rooms were clean, with the exception of a few mildew spots in the shower. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired with little to choose from and some of it just not good (boiled eggs were hard as we're the bagels). For the right price I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON,TEXAS
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Pros:(Room 308)
Reasonable price, not obviously unclean

Cons:
As other reviewer pointed out, the cleaning fluid/chemical was very powerfull.
The bathroom floor was sticky and we could see the patterns of our soles after we walked.
Had white socks on and they turned gray after several minutes of walking on the carpet.
Bedspread had a hole which looked like a burn hole.
Toothpick on the floor between bed and lamp table.
We were on highway side therefore had loud truck, pickup and cycle noise esp. +/- 4:00 am.
DUDE, SHAMPOO THE CARPETS - NO EXCUSE FOR DIRTY CARPETS

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katmelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice staff. Our room was clean but the smell of cleaners was SO overpowering that my husband, 1yo, & I all coughed for the first few minutes of entering our room. The breakfast was honestly terrible. When my husband told the man keeping breakfast stocked the milk was spoiled he tried it as if we were lying. Hopefully that was our first & last trip to Laurel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittanyDalomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

We stay here atleast 4 times a year and never had any problems. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will continue staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

First time @ this location & hotel passing through on way to Texas. Last minute drop in reservation so it was convenient & suited our purpose. Best Western is not our choice normally. Beds where very comfortable & our room clean. Breakfast was very below what I was use to. Easiest way to describe is there was nothing there for us except coffee. Like a warm breakfast when traveling so went across the street to Shoney's. Good for what we needed would not stay there for more than a day or with a family.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RLB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Hotel was very clean and nice for the price. The bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast had waffles, bagels, muffins, pastries, yogurt, cereal, etc. No complaints. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThriftyTraveler0119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel
6.2 mi away
Best Western Ellisville Inn
Best Western Ellisville Inn
#1 of 1 in Ellisville
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Taylorsville
Red Carpet Inn Taylorsville
#1 of 1 in Taylorsville
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Laurel
Super 8 Laurel
#4 of 11 in Laurel
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Laurel
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Laurel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Laurel Inn

Property: Best Western Laurel Inn
Address: 309 S 16th Ave, Laurel, MS 39440-4249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Laurel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free breakfast, free high-speed internet, fitness center, business center and beautiful pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Laurel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laurel
Laurel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing