We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
Nearby Hotels
$90
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Laurel)
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Laurel)
$44
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
183
88
24
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
88
24
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelindoor poolgreat place to stayroom was cleanabove averagecomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlyvery nice hoteloatmealgreat roomno complaintsswim meeteggsoff the highwayenjoyed my staystay there againconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 314 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was a business trip but we traveled as a family with two young children. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Laurel, MS Hampton Inn. The facility was comfortable, clean, pleasant and smelled nice without any unpleasant or allergy-inducing "air freshener" odors. Staff were very courteous, even quickly hand-delivering extra coffee we'd requested when the front desk had run out. When our little girl dropped a notebook, someone even ran out to return it to us in the parking lot. The breakfast was about as good as it gets without having a full kitchen. The kids enjoyed the time in the pool. Thanks y'all for making us so welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We are happy to read you think we have good southern hospitality and are courteous. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Loved the studio suite! The guy working the desk when we arrived was very helpful and courteous! Room extremely clean, beds were comfortable and the pillows fabulous! Right close to the highway and accessible to different things!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank n2camping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the studio suite during your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. Please return often! Thank you so much for such a great review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have business in the Laurel area and have stayed at this hotel a half dozen times. After staying at another hotel close by, I switched here on my second stay as I was not satisfied that that hotel. I can say that from check in, to check out the staff was friendly and available if needed. The rooms are well appointed and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuburnBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We are always happy to hear from our return guests here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. Thank you for your business and for such a great review. We look forward to your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We recently visited this wonderful Hotel and from the time we came in the Front Door, we felt most welcomed as the Front Desk Staff stood up and asked if we had a good trip driving and the Housekeeping Manager was near by and also asked to let her know if we needed anything extra in our room! We did travel for 7 hours in strong rain storms so it was so refreshing to have such a warm welcome from everyone!! Our guest room and the "delicious breakfast" was perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We are sorry to read you had such a hard trip to get here and are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. Thank you for your business and for such a great review. We will be sure to let our staff know how much you appreciated them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I really appreciated the attention and assistance made available to my ex-husband, my son, and myself. This means a LOT when you have a child visiting from Japan...to make them welcome when they return home for a visit. The floors and ceilings could be a little thicker or guest should be encouraged to be 'quiet' when they check-in late at night and have children. Aside from the need for better insulation to control noise, the welcome, the greeting snacks, the complimentary breakfast, and the staff were all worth the stay and made the handicap problem easier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are happy to read you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next stay and hope it is soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews