We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RESERVE A STAY 'HERE' ... IT'S GREAT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I really appreciated the attention and assistance made available to my ex-husband, my son, and myself. This means a LOT when you have a child visiting from Japan...to make them welcome when they return home for a visit. The floors and ceilings could be a little thicker or guest should be encouraged to be 'quiet' when they check-in late at night and have children. Aside from the need for better insulation to control noise, the welcome, the greeting snacks, the complimentary breakfast, and the staff were all worth the stay and made the handicap problem easier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are happy to read you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next stay and hope it is soon.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 279 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Staff was not friendly or welcoming which is very unusual for any Hampton Inn. Otherwise the hotel facilities were up to par! We use Hampton Inns almost exclusively in our travels and this is only one we have stayed at with unwelcoming staff. Either everyone was having a bad day or some other event was influencing behaviour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daniel R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

hotel is good but it is new, staff not properly trained with an obvious lack of professional tacted. If this isn't rectified soon hotel will be no different than others in the area. Low ratings are not due to cleanliness but due to what appears to be a staff issue when servicing rooms. if rectified rating would be much higher.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.

Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I don't think anyone ever taught these housekeepers how to do their job. The bed looked like is was made by a five-year-old , and that's if they made it at all. Towels were taken and not replaced. In the morning the maids slam doors, yell to each other at top volume down the hall and knock the vacuum cleaner into hallway walls. Forget relaxing and sleeping in here!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlericky_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the fact that you did not have a comfortable stay. Be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stay at the Hampton Inn in Laurel, Ms twice a year for family gatherings and have been staying here since they opened. Staff is always courteous and helpful. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Garrel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

First of all thank you for being a return guest here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much! Very friendly staff!! Enjoyed complimentary breakfast each morning. Server was very nice, helpful and friendly! Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Have stayed in this hotel before and would be happy to do so again in the future, if I have a trip to Laurel!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are happy to read you enjoy your stays her at the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

From start to finish it was a wonderful experience. The freshness of the room. the clean smell of the bed. carpet thu out the hotel in great shape. I will most defiantly be returning for another stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Butch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

We are so glad you had a wonderful experience here at our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. Thank you for your business and for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Laurel Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel
6.2 mi away
Best Western Ellisville Inn
Best Western Ellisville Inn
#1 of 1 in Ellisville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Laurel
Super 8 Laurel
#4 of 11 in Laurel
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Laurel
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel

Address: 1509 Jefferson St, Laurel, MS 39440-4244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range: $117 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing