We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Nice hotel, great staff”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a great stay. Loved the 2pm check in time. The pool was nice and the staff was wonderful. Breakfast was great with the exception of the eggs. Tasted like prepackaged goop and they were awful. The rest of the breakfast was great. The bed was very uncomfortable for me. After reading previous reviews this was disappointing for me especially considering the cost of the rooms. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us, but we are glad you did have a nice stay all in all. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    77
    19
    14
    2
See reviews for
102
41
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

For several stays over the period of nearly a year, the internet at this property was just terrible and/or nearly non-existent. Speeds were nearly unusable. This trip however, that issue seemed to have been resolved. The only complaint left now, would be an overall gripe at Hilton, that they seeming have forgotten to ever do room upgrades for their diamond members. I haven't seen one of these in any recent stays, and would have to ask, does the benefit even exist anymore Hilton?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
156 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've stayed at all the hotels in Laurel and trust me, pay the extra $25 and stay here. The staff is great, the rooms are nice size, the internet is pretty fast, place is clean, and the beds are GREAT!
The breakfast is pretty good too but the big deal is the beds are GREAT, which is hard to find in Laurel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are glad to read you think our beds are GREAT here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. Thank you for your business and for such a great review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I just want to comend the staff here. They all were so wonderful and commendating. They were welcoming and made you feel apart of the group. I had a difficult reservation, but they made it work. Kuddos to you Marilyn for helping me. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. We will be sure to let them know how highly you think of them. We appreciate your review and you business. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean, great service, very good breakfast, good location. The only negative is I feel like it's a little pricey for such a small town. Wish they offered some discount that other Hamptons do.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1babybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
“Best hotel in Laurel” is a great statement about our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. Thank you for your business and your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

In Ellisville for business recommend by our company travel site and it lived up to the ratings. I did have a problem find it. Its on a side street that is right at the end of the exit ramp. As soon as you get off the exit make a quick right or you will have to go to the next block and go around the block to get back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachloverA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for stating our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel lives up to it's ratings. We are thankful for your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympia, wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Hampton in Laurel was clean, quiet, and we had no complaints whatsoever. It was our first visit to this area, and we'd happily stay here again. Considering the weather in July, the air conditioning worked beautifully!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jody_Olympia_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. It is nice to read you had no complaints whatsoever. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Laurel Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel
6.2 mi away
Best Western Ellisville Inn
Best Western Ellisville Inn
#1 of 1 in Ellisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Laurel
Super 8 Laurel
#4 of 11 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Laurel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
Address: 1509 Jefferson St, Laurel, MS 39440-4244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing