We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Hampton in Laurel was clean, quiet, and we had no complaints whatsoever. It was our first visit to this area, and we'd happily stay here again. Considering the weather in July, the air conditioning worked beautifully!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jody_Olympia_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. It is nice to read you had no complaints whatsoever. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here in the past many times. I will stay here in the future. Everything is great here , service with a smile. very clean hotel. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and always smell fresh. Located off the interstate enough so not to here road noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Butch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

It is nice to read you have stayed here many times and will be back in the future. Return guests are great to hear from. Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Rooms were very nice and spacious. I had a king suite and there was a couch as well as small kitchen type sink. Very little outside noise. Internet was fast. All the staff were pleasant. Breakfast left a little to be desired. I definitely would stay at this hotel if in the area. It was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynusps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your comment “Excellent Hotel”. We are happy to read here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel we were able to meet all your needs. Your business and your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn Suites was great. Though the reason for my trip was for sad reasons, Hampton Inn offered pleasing services for me and my son. Thanks Hampton Inn and the wonderful personnel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. We are glad we were able to make your time here a little more bearable. I hope your next visit will be under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was clean, noise free, in a convenient location, good and fresh free breakfast. Only drawback was no guest laundry, fitness center could have had a few more free weights but overall it was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

It is good to read you liked our location and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel was poor for a Hampton Inn. The AC was uncontrollable. No matter where we sent the temperature, short of turning is OFF, it was extremely cold. We had a greatly difficulty sleeping. We have stayed at Hampton Inns for many years. We are a gold member. We will not stay at this Hampton ever again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I do however understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I am so sorry that your A/C unit was not working properly. Our main concern is for the comfort of our guests and I sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide this for you. I do thank you for bringing it up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our maintenance crew to fix this. Your business and satisfactions is extremely important to us and I assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in this Hampton Inn and Suites for 2 nights in April 2013 for a swim meet in Laurel, MS. The hotel was excellent, clean, seemed fairly new or extremely well kept up if not fairly new.

Check In / Check Out: Painless and quick, friendly customer service.

Bedding: Some of the best bedding we experienced at a hotel recently. Very plush pillow top type mattress that my daughter and I slept like babies on, highly recommended.

Breakfast: Excellent breakfast including eggs, sausage, various fruits and veggies as well as waffles and more. Good variety of juices and coffee.

Location: Wonderful location less than a minute from the interstate, basically next door to I-59.

Close to several restaurants including a nice Buffalo Wild Wings across the highway next to the Holiday Inn. We had many parents stay at different hotels and from what was said there is no doubt we made the best choice. Stay at Hampton Inn & Suites when in Laurel, MS.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

We hope the swim meet went well and would like to thank you for all your kind words regarding our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel
0.1 mi away
Best Western Laurel Inn
6.2 mi away
Best Western Ellisville Inn
Best Western Ellisville Inn
#1 of 1 in Ellisville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 11 in Laurel
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Laurel
Super 8 Laurel
#4 of 11 in Laurel
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel

Address: 1509 Jefferson St, Laurel, MS 39440-4244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Laurel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range: $106 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing