We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very caring manager; quite nice motel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very caring manager; quite nice motel”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed there on a trip that included my birthday. I'd read TripAdvisor's recommendations, so we chose this Econo-Lodge. Very nice motel!

Best of all, was the caring manager and staff! I left behind a small basket of an important homeopathic cream and homeopathic meds. I'd had a bad fall the previous week, and had to have those meds! We didn't realize we'd left it until 90 miles west of Laurel. I called, and she had them, and had even called my pharmacy to try to get my Cell # (which wasn't registered w/ them). We returned and everything was in the tiny basket, just as I'd left it. Major kudos to the housekeeper and manager who were compassionate and honest! We'll stay there again shortly, as we're heading that way.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gmomhpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
6
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

It really wasn't that bad. The front desk staff are very friendly. The room was what I expected it to be; it had a bed and a shower and was decently clean. I think it was overpriced at $70+ per night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Very clean. Just the right place to stay for value AND quality. +++Comfortable bed. Nothing left but waffles, bread, and dry cereal (plus drinks) when we went to eat the breakfast just before 7:00 a.m. I will definitely try to stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Got2btuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The owner and Manger of this motel are on top of it. As far as i could tell They know how to run a hotel very well. The staff were the tops, very pleasant. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Laurel Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Best Western Ellisville Inn
Best Western Ellisville Inn
#1 of 1 in Ellisville
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Laurel
Super 8 Laurel
#4 of 11 in Laurel
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 305 N 16th Ave, Laurel, MS 39440-3848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Laurel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Laurel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing