We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worked days and wife was there alone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kosciusko
Locust Grove, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“worked days and wife was there alone”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

was working in the area for 3 weeks my wife came down and stayed there alone while I worked noon to after midnight knew she was in a safe place the manager ken and his wife was just wounderful,,they made sure we were comfortable and if there was anything we needed it was just a question away and it was done,,,,
super clean, maids changed linens and sheets every day,rooms are just right size,mico fridge in every room we had a room with over size mans recliner,ceiling fan my wife even cooks meals in room sa ved some $$$$
The host like I said will go beyond to make your stay there great,,very family
thanks Ken and amesha
Sherry and Ricky,,,,

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oceangal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    31
    13
    6
See reviews for
46
23
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, AL
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed here on a motorcycle ride down the Natchez Trace. Tried to make it to Jackson but with the heat and thunderstorms we turned around and stayed here. Okay...yeah it's an older property. But let me tell you...the folks running this place are FIRST CLASS! Rarely are you treated the way we were treated at ANY property at ANY price!

The rooms were clean as can be. Everything in order. If it wouldn't have been, I'm SURE they would have corrected anything. I slept better here than I did at a brand new property the night before. Bedding and pillows...A+++++!

The manager made special consideration for me to park my motorcycle under shelter. Good thing he did...It came three thunderstorms during our stay and one was a humdinger! BTW...he VOLUNTEERED this! SUPER customer service and THANKS!

If this group of folks had a new facility, it would be 5-star ANYWHERE!

Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chuck61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

What a terrific surprise! This hotel is absolutely GREAT! My husband and I travel all year and stay in hotels. We usually try to stay away from Days Inn because most have broken down, cheap beds, broken furniture and not so clean rooms. We mostly stay in Hamptons, Holiday Inn Express, Candlewood, etc. When I was looking for a hotel in Kosciusko, MS I saw the reviews for the Days Inn. They were really good and I thought we would give it a shot. I am so glad we did. This hotel is managed by a young family who is TERRIFIC. The hotel property is well kept and the room was wonderful. The bed was not the typical Days Inn bed, more like a Hampton. The furniture was nice and there was an over sized recliner that I could not get my husband out if. There was even a ceiling fan. Micro and freg in room. Great shower and Free internet This is THE BEST DAYS INN you will ever stay in. Totally Recommend!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrhobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2008

My wife and I needed a place to stay on the way home after attending a nighttime football game. We arrived very late (11:45 p.m.) and just needed a place to shower and sleep. This place was great for that purpose. My room was very clean, the bed was adequate, a/c worked great, TV worked fine, bathroom was in good working order. Some of the furniture, paint, décor. Etc. was a little outdated, that is really the only negative thing I can say.

So for the $60.00 I paid for one night at a "motel", I was very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank kmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2008

Read the reviews and expected something nice. It was not. To be fair many of the rooms were under construction/remodelling so it was a very messy parking lot and that was your "view." The lobby was tiny. The included breakfast could barely be called breakfast. Rooms were OK size-wise but had dark furnishings and not enough lighting. Bath was the best thing about the room. Unfortunately we were right above where the managers lived (and cooked) and the smell permeated the whole room and the rooms on each side of us. We had to leave our doors open to get rid of the smell. The location was not near restaurants. Would not recommend this motel.

  • Liked — Bed was comfortable, Bath was clean
  • Disliked — View, location, cooking odors
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kosciusko hotels

San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

This Days Inn is in perfect condition with a very friendly management. The rooms are large and in perfect working order. Everything is clean and the grounds are tidy and the atmosphere is very nice. The pool is very nice and located well. Free breakfast in the morning. Situated just off the Natchez Trace Parkway and a short distance from restaurants. Excellent value. Extremely well managed and maintained Days Inn.

  • Liked — Very well maintained.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DigitalDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detriot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2007

The Hotel was very nice from the outside, so I decieded to stop at it first. The room was so clean, I think I will rate this Days Inn as the best in the State. The breakfast was great, with a great manager giving us advice on our trip on the Natchez Trace...
I would strongly stay here for a good night sleep.

  • Liked — The rooms were so clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank chico2271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage
Address: 1000 Veterans Memorial Dr, Kosciusko, MS 39090-3855 (Formerly Days Inn Kosciusko/North of Carthage)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Kosciusko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kosciusko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And All Local Attractions Americas Best Value Inn Enjoy thoughtful amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, outdoor pool, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, guest laundry, 24-hour coffee station and large-vehicle parking. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Kosciusko, MS. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Located on Hwy 35 south and of off mile marker 160 from Historic Natchez Trace. Kosciusko is famous as the birthplace of Oprah Winfrey. Our hotel in Kosciusko, MS, offers easy access to Oprah Winfrey Road, the Winfrey family's cemetery, her birthplace and her first church. Oprah Winfrey Boys and Girls Club is two miles away. Stroll through historic downtown to see the abundance of other historical homes and landmarks. Drive to nearby Philadelphia, MS, to try your hand at Pearl River Casino Resort or make a splash at Geyser Falls Waterpark. Take a day trip to Starkville and tour the Mississippi State University campus. If you travel for work, we are convenient to area businesses like Entergy Power and Tyson Foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kosciusko
Kosciusko Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing