We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Town Charm in a Chain Motor Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kosciusko
Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Small Town Charm in a Chain Motor Inn”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We spent a Friday night at the Kosciusko Days Inn during the middle of August. It found the inn very clean, well kept, and well run. The room was spacious, nicely appointed, and outfitted with all one could need --- iron and board, mini-fridge and microwave oven, alarm clock, coffee/tea maker, and a new, large flat screen TV. The owner and his wife were warm and welcoming, acknowledging our request for a non-smoking room on the first floor. The front desk and housekeeping staff were all cheerful, friendly, and professional. We were pleasantly surprised to find such nice accommodations in a small town with limited choices. When visiting Kosciusko in the future, we will definitely stay at the Days Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkRatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    31
    13
    6
See reviews for
46
23
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Continental Breakfast was not to be. No one on property managing the breakfast bar -- which was skimpy at best in the small lobby. Front desk person said she had to wait for the owner to come. Room was OK. Bathroom is tiny but clean. Toilet not for people of size. Looked like new carpet and new paint. All else was dated.
Noise above our room of toddlers made me wonder who's living here.
A drive by of Super 8 chose us to pick Days Inn. Front desk young lady was very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 104 was convenient and nice king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is a nice little place to spend the night. The room was nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was lacking, but we were simply looking for a place to sleep. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmerville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Kosciusko Days Inn is an older hotel - nothing fancy - but quiet, clean, and well-kept. We had a good, relaxing night's sleep. Breakfast has limited choices but Burger King, McDonalds, etc., are not too far away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MASH318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. I was happy that out of 3 hotels you have chosen the Days inn as your home away from home. Thank you for your feed back on the breakfast and your appreciation .We look forward to your next visit to our property. Please feel free to email me at Daysinnms@gmail.com or call me at 662892271 if you ever need the future accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is just that a overnight hotel. Lobby is small, breakfast is thin, pool is small, but if you need a place to sleep is works just fine. Our family has used it for holidays when we needed extra beds.

Room Tip: L shaped, two floors, your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
I wanted to personally thank you for taking time to fill out this review on our property. We love hearing feedback from our guest. I was happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room. Please feel free to contact me the next time you are in town. We would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage
Address: 1000 Veterans Memorial Dr, Kosciusko, MS 39090-3855 (Formerly Days Inn Kosciusko/North of Carthage)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Kosciusko
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kosciusko
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And All Local Attractions Americas Best Value Inn Enjoy thoughtful amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, outdoor pool, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, guest laundry, 24-hour coffee station and large-vehicle parking. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Kosciusko, MS. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Located on Hwy 35 south and of off mile marker 160 from Historic Natchez Trace. Kosciusko is famous as the birthplace of Oprah Winfrey. Our hotel in Kosciusko, MS, offers easy access to Oprah Winfrey Road, the Winfrey family's cemetery, her birthplace and her first church. Oprah Winfrey Boys and Girls Club is two miles away. Stroll through historic downtown to see the abundance of other historical homes and landmarks. Drive to nearby Philadelphia, MS, to try your hand at Pearl River Casino Resort or make a splash at Geyser Falls Waterpark. Take a day trip to Starkville and tour the Mississippi State University campus. If you travel for work, we are convenient to area businesses like Entergy Power and Tyson Foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kosciusko
Kosciusko Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing