We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kosciusko
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night. Liked the very large room. Had a nice breakfast in the morning. For the price we paid, we got a very good service. We will stay here at the Econo Lodge again the next time we come to Kosciusko.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laddisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 45 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very good location. Everything was perfect. Heater worked good during this cold night. Service was excellent. Room was nice. Had a great breakfast in the morning. Will come back here next time in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V2447CCJohnny_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I have no complaints. We stayed 4 nights for a family birthday. The front desk was very helpful. When we had an issue with the air conditioner they moved us. Good option as rooms were clean and roomy. The price as a member was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonnieJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Kosciusko.
I have stayed at the others. Clean rooms with older decor. I don't stay at the others anymore. Breakfast is donuts and coffee. Managers are nice and friendly. Hotel is located next to Mexican restaurant that is real good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelFussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

While traveling for hours on the Natchez Trace we stopped in Kosciusko at the Americas Best Value Inn. We were looking for a nice hotel, at first glance it did look old, but the staff and newly remodeled nice clean room inside made up for it and more. We had a very quiet good night sleep and a nice breakfast in the morning before continuing on our trip on the Natchez Trace.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We are cycling the Natchez Trace and were so glad to find this hotel just yards from the exit. We were given a room in the back where we didn't hear the highway. The smell of the blooming trees was lovely.! We were a little disappointed that the pool wasn't open, as we were looking forward to a refreshing swim after our day of biking, but we understand spring was late arriving this year.
Breakfast was minimal.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back, where you won't hear the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2love2bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I travel for business weekly. I recently joined and stayed for 2 nights. My family pulled up to what appeared to be abandoned hotel buildings and drove around side. In parking lot were about 10 men sitting around looking at us, It did not sound safe at all. old cars, nasty tired old building. This is worst hotel I have seen. I cannot believe this. I drove across street and payed for clean room in safer area and will discontinue using this chain all together. I cannot afford to be traveling and 2nd guessing what type of hotel these folks may stick me in next time. Also my room was prepaid through Hotels.Com so they never refunded my money back.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi1067, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time and leaving a review on Tripadvisor. I would like to let you and anybody reading this know that we are open 24 hrs 7 days. As we were that slow our parking lot was all empty and we appreciate any business that we can get. I assure we had never any security problems at our property. As the room was prepaid to hotels.com that is completely out of our hand and we cannot do anything about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1052 Veterans Memorial Dr, Kosciusko, MS 39090-4749 (Formerly Americas Best Value Parkway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Kosciusko
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kosciusko
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing