We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who ever Thomas was on the review oninsane!! This place is trash trash trash!!!! Pool is green floors filty I thought the elevat”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Jackson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jackson Inn
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who ever Thomas was on the review oninsane!! This place is trash trash trash!!!! Pool is green floors filty I thought the elevat”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Sick I would not ever even to my worst enemy recommend this place!! Pool green rooms filty we arrived late or would have left used rewards points so it was free or would have got a refund!! Smelled like someone doing drugs and thought elevator was going to break down very disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v1alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    6
    8
    22
See reviews for
19
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I remember when this hotel was the Holiday Inn Express then some crappy place and Now they have come in and clean this place up nicely. The staff is always so pleasant and attentive to your every need. The rooms are very comfort (Sleep) Like a baby every time I stay. If you are looking a a great place Check this Hotel out for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My sister & I stayed here to go visit our grandpa thats in the Va right down the road. Didnt notice there was no fridge and microwave before I booked the room. Both of our blankets had stuff on them mine had finger nail polish on it. The guy at the front desk was nice when we got there. The elevator smelt awful like weed or something it had ashes in it was so nasty and it sounded horrible was scared we were going to get stuck! The next morning they cleaned it up a little but it was still dirty some and smelt. The safty latch on the door was broke so that was kinda scary!It was just horrible horrible not what i expected will read reviews for my next stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The first impression about the hotel was it was okay but once you get past the front desk it is a different story. The room was not fully cleaned prior to our arrival; the pillows had no pillow cases; the bathroom was nasty; and the room stank of cigarette smoke. The other "guests" seemed to be living in the rooms at the back of the hotel and were partying throughout the night. Their pool was patronized by locals who came there just to swim making it impossible for my family to enjoy ourselves because they started rough housing. If I was not with my wife as she walked downstairs to smoke she was hit on constantly by men lortering in and around the lobby. Totally a unsavory crowd around the hotel; the security features for the exits and entrances were defeated by the tenants of the place so anyone and everyone could come and go as they pleased. Like another reweiwer wrote" Nothing happened too bad but I did not feel comfortable or completely safe. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingSoldier76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The night before I stayed in a nice hotel that had internet problems. Decided to drive an extra 30 minutes to avoid that. Checked in and the room key machine was down. Settled in and found out internet was down. Called the front desk. They said it would be up by 6pm. 9pm still not internet. Now the crickets are chirping in the walls and the 3 inch cockroaches are coming out. Gonna be an interesting night. If you don't want this adventure I strongly suggest you stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The front desk and entry area and downstairs are in pretty good condition. Where I was disappointed at was with the rooms themselves. We had crumbs on our floor in multiple locations and stains on the rug. It appeared that they do not vacum the floors on a daily basis. That was a bit disturbing to me. Also they did not clean our room on the 2nd day of our stay and we had to go to the front desk to get towels. I normally am not a complainer but I had to share my experience in this instance. I would not stay here again unless they gave me a complimentary nights stay from my earlier bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyJHennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Lobby elevators and halls dirty and smelly. People in next room partying till 4 am. Did not feel safe but nothing happened . Free breakfast was minimal and the pool was Grosse. The bed was good and the maid was nice. Every day I had to get my room key reprogrammed

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brinathig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
850 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Inn

Property: Jackson Inn
Address: 5075 I 55 N, Jackson, MS 39206-4301 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Suites Jackson North)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Jackson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Suites Jackson North
Clarion Hotel Jackson North
Clarion Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing