We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean Hotel/Nice Staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jackson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jackson Inn
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel/Nice Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was in Jackson for a quick turn around trip and decided to stay at the Clarion overnight. The lobby was very clean and modern. Upon my arrival, Kristin took care of me right away. My discount was honored without problem. Kristin also recommended some restaurants in the area. The room was clean and fresh. The remote to the tv didn't work so I called the front desk. Someone came to the room within 10 minutes with fresh batteries for the remote. The next day, I called the front desk to ask for a late check-out which was not a problem. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvstotravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    6
    8
    22
See reviews for
19
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I checked in late on Tuesday night. Wen I got to my room it had not been serviced from the guest before me. I walked down to the front desk and he gave me another room. I went to the new room and it had not been made up either. Finally the third time was a charm.

The decor throughout the whole hotel was nice and seemed to be refurbished. Rooms do not have a micro-fridge.

Breakfast was a joke. Cereal, Bananas, Toast, and Bagels is all that they had to offer.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly.The renovations were nice. plenty of resturants in the area. I am making another trip back to Jackson and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Entire staff at this hotel was very friendly, courteous, professional, and the room was very clean. The only regret that I had was that the pool is obviously closed this time of year, so the beautiful view was somewhat marred. But I will definitely be staying here whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gettindatbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Room was somewhat decent but in awful location. The worse part was that the pet fee was $50 which cost more than my room, and that was for 1 night... No negotiations, it is what it is. I won't stay here again. If u have pets STAY AWAY

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bray1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Best staff ever..Housekeeping always say hello or good morning..Front desk morning,afternoon, and evening staff all friendly..Maintenance very friendly and helpful.My only complaints are shady characters coming through the side gate all hours at night and visting the same room at different times very shady...Notified the front desk so hopefully they will address this problem..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catsmamaplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville,
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed Sept. '12 on points. Room had large hole in wall by bathtub, air conditioner rattled when stopping and starting beds not properly made, musty smell. Did not sleep well and left early. Hotel shames Clarion name and needs remodeling.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - North
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - East Beasley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson The District at Eastover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Inn

Property: Jackson Inn
Address: 5075 I 55 N, Jackson, MS 39206-4301 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Suites Jackson North)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Jackson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Suites Jackson North
Clarion Hotel Jackson North
Clarion Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing