We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel - Good Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Wall, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had booked the new Courtyard very close by but it was still under construction so about 2 weeks prior, I was moved to the Fairfield Inn at the rate was adjusted. I was very pleased with everything at this hotel and I'd say it was above average for a Fairfield Inn, although it's really difficult to find many differences, which is a good thing when the level of comfort and service is up to Marriott standards. I'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeP-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred136, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you on behalf of my staff and I. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    44
    22
    15
    12
See reviews for
29
32
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly, very clean, huge breakfast (yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal with add ins, assorted fruit, mixed cut fruit, assorted breads/muffins, waffles with add ons, scrambled eggs with add ons, sausage, bacon, etc). The beds were like sleeping on a cloud (could have been from the month away on a hard bed!?). Everything was great, if ever in the area we would go back!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred136, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate having you here as our guest and hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I travel for my job and stay in sometimes 20 to 25 hotels a month however the Auditor Caroline was absolutely outstanding, the nicest most friendly audior I have met. I myself was a night auditor for years and she still takes the cake!!! Highly recommended stay here !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred136, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Well for those of you who have read my past reviews you understand that good customer service is very essential for me. The Fairfield Inn and Suites in Jackson are the epitome of down home southern hospitality. I adore eye contact and a smile after checking into your hotel and you will get that at this hotel. Plus the added comfort of an inexpensive, quiet and very clean accommodations. The receptionist Mr Greene went well out of his way to ensure we were comfortable and informed on all the hotel amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred5723, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you Mr. Gregory for your recent stay with us. We appreciate having you here as our guest and are vey pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality. We hope that your next visit is with us and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just finished a multi=state trip and one night was spent in this hotel. The desk clerk was pleasant but the rooms were old and in need of an update. I think I have read somewhere they are updating this hotel. The location is easily found off of the freeway and I could not hear the freeway at night. It was our second most expensive room for our trip and we stayed in much nicer hotels that was less expensive. Easy to get around Jackson from this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I thought, I would be having a problem before entering the hotel because the trash can was running over with trash,but I was fool everything else was clean and neat the room even had a humidifier in the room,nice clean fresh air and friendly staff..

Room Tip: 3rd floor by exit sign facing parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitchen1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, Missouri
Level Contributor
357 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had two rooms and stayed one night. The room was fine, the breakfast was good and the price was reasonable for rooms with two double beds. The front desk staff was pleasant and the check in was easy. No problems.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinMom1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
1.1 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
6.1 mi away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#5 of 46 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 5723 I 55 N, Jackson, MS 39206-2939
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Fairfield Jackson
Jackson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing