We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you are looking for a 4-5 star hotel then this is not it. I have stayed at a few of the newer Fairfield Inn's that have become a little more upscale, but this does not apply to this Fairfield Inn. However, if you are looking to stay one night somewhere before you move on then this certainly does the job. The one bed room was under 95 dollars for the night, located right on I-55 so it was easy to find. The room was clean, bed was ok, seemed like a safe neighborhood, staff at check in and overnight were both friendly, and it has a basic free breakfast. If I was in a similar situation as this time where I needed a room for the night then I would readily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemente71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 149 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Really nice. Clean rooms, nothing fancy. Didn't hear any street noise, like others said. Kids enjoyed the pool. breakfast had plenty of options. Only minor complaint was that our room smelled like chlorine because we were directly above the pool. Would stay here again as we drive thru.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank coverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I booked this hotel on priceline, not knowing which room I would get. When I called to find out, I had booked a King room. Since we were traveling with our children, we needed two beds. Priceline says that you have to take up these issues with the hotel. When I called, this hotel said that they could not change the reservation, and that I would have to call Priceline. I knew calling priceline would not help, so we just made due with the king room. Since this was my first interaction with the hotel, I was afraid of how the rest of the stay would go.

Douglas took care of our check in. He was very friendly with a smile on his face as he went through the process, and he was very knowledgeable about the area restaurants when I asked about them. I was very impressed with him. Throughout our stay, each staff member we encountered was equally friendly!

Our room was very clean. All linens seemed clean and fresh. The decor was modern and tasteful. The bed was comfortable. I did not care for the pillows. They were down and not structured enough for my taste. The water temperature was great, plenty of hot water. The shower pressure was great! My only complaint about the room would be a slight mildew smell in the bathroom after showering. I think this might have been due to the vent being insufficient, but it seemed to work fine otherwise, so I'm not sure.

Breakfast was great, and a wonderful little extra to save some money! The lady working in the breakfast area was very pleasant and helpful.

Check out was quick and simple. Several hours after leaving the hotel, I realized that I had left my phone charger in the room. In my head, I thought it was probably gone for good. I called and left my phone number with the front desk, and the woman on the phone said that they would check into it right away (yeah, right). I was surprised to get a call within a few minutes saying that they had found my charger and were willing to mail it to me. I told her that we were still close to the hotel and would be able to stop by and pick it up, which we did.

Overall wonderful experience! Great location for the area museums we were visiting. There was a place next door which made me kind of nervous. It advertises $189 per week. It looked more like apartments than a hotel with the way people were hanging around outside and such. There is a fence separating the Fairfield from this place, so it was not an issue of being able to see it FROM the hotel, just nervous about the kinds of people that could be hanging around. There was never an issue with this though, and did not affect my rating of EXCELLENT for this hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Let me first say that Douglas was an exceptional associate. He is was every hotel should have working for them, not as a clerk, but as a general manager. He had that energy about him that just wants to make you stay there time and time again. He checked us in and made me feel like we had known each other for years...very caring and showed interest in our travels and us. He later recommended a great BBQ place and when we brought it back graciously got us some plates to use. I saw him multiple times checking the hotel and asking many guests if everything was up to their satisfaction. His pride in where he works shows and it is more than just a job for him. The next morning he was working again and was in charge of the breakfast room which again he did an exceptional job and his pride again showed as he never let anything run out. Fairfield you need to recruit him for any management in training program you have. I witnessed him dealing with a difficult customer who had issue with booking site, not Fairfield, and he was very diplomatic and never let this customer get to him. I saw the customer leave with a smile and this was because of Douglas. Ok, the hotel was great as well, very clean and bathrooms very clean as well. I would clearly stay here again while traveling. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank MOAngusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Jackson. We have a wonderful staff and I hope you will vist us again on your next trip to the area. Thanks very much for the positive comments for Douglas.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Comfortable beds, breakfast is good, very clean, staff is top notch, and the best part of it all is it is not run down like so many highway hotels are. Once again, the Marriott brand for the win. You just can't go wrong with their efforts that they seem to put behind the name on every property out there. Always renovating and staying ahead of the times. I am thankful for this property as it comes as a welcome relief in a sea of horrible hotels along the interstates of this country.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWatchmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We appreciate your feedback about your stay! Thank you for staying with us while in Jackson, MS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Upon check-in was graciously greeted by Jordan, who was absolutely fabulous! Noticed he was extremely helpful to others behind me--a wonderful representative of Fairfield Inn!!
Beautiful hotel and the rooms are superior--only one bad experience was starting at about 6am, the noise from ajoining rooms showers was very disturbing--the noise from the pipes never stopped--realize, not anyones fault, but its out there.
Beautiful breakfast area and very good breakfast choices, definately better than most!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHIEF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We appreciate your feedback about your stay! We are glad to hear how your stay went. Thank you for staying with us while in Jackson, MS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Overnight stay in Jackson at the Fairfield Inn was very comfortable and very economical. The room was clean and the breakfast was up to standard. Overall a good stay that we will return when in Jackson again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us while in Jackson, MS! We appreciate your feedback on your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jackson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
927 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 5723 I 55 N, Jackson, MS 39206-2939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Fairfield Jackson
Jackson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing