We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Gary, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at Fairfield Inn on November 1, 2012. Everything about this hotel was absolutely wonderful. From the front desk clerk to the housekeepers.The rooms were clean the bed was extremly comfortable. The staff were really friendly.The atmoshere was pleasant. I really enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this hotel. If I'm ever in the area again this is definitely where I would stay. Lovin' Fairfield

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback from your stay! We have have checked the temperature on our pool and hot tub to ensure it meets out standard requirements. We appreciate your business with us and choosing us over other hotels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    46
    25
    18
    13
See reviews for
34
36
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are newly remodeled so they seemed clean. Not all the rooms have refrigerators or microwaves so if you need one you have to call ahead or ask when you get there. We checked in and got to our room only to discover no refrigerator (which we needed for our baby's milk) and they were very accodating and moved us to another room.

Our only complaints were minor: the pillows were pretty bad and the indoor pool was SO cold we couldn't use it (disappointing because we picked this hotel over another one because it had an indoor pool), otherwise it was a nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkbird_creates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
We appreciate hearing about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and have followed up on your feedback. we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jackson, MS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ark
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at the fairfield inn oct 24 2012, and I can't say enought good things about the guy that checked us in. He went out of his way to help us. If all fairfield inns are like this one, then I have found a new place to stay. This was in Jackson mississippi

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We appreciate your feedback on your stay! I am glad to hear about our staff member! We look forward to seeing on your next visit to Jackson, MS !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel was recently renovated with a few hints of the old property lingering on such as the original elevator. But none of that matters as much as the exceptional cleanliness. If you're like me and you check corners and bathtubs, under sinks and more, you will find that every inch of the room is VERY clean. Kudos to the housekeeping staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JZEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I am glad to hear about your stay! I will pass along to our housekeeping staff how your stay went. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Jackson, MS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Brought a soccer team and booked a total of nine rooms. Everything was a smooth as possible, from booking, checking in/out and breakfast. Hotel even let us use a meeting room at no charge for a team dinner. Rooms were clean and staff was super friendly. We will be back next time we travel to Jackson, MS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaChanze C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We appreciate you and your team choosing to stay with us while in Jackson, MS! I am glad to hear how your stay went and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for my 33rd birthday on August 4, 2012. I stayed here after there was a booking error at another Jackson Marriott family hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the upgrades because I had stayed here prior to. The hotel lobby, hallways, elevators, and rooms were emmaculate and very tastefully decorated. On a scale of 1-5, 5 being the highest, this place gets a 5 now. It would have been a 3 before the upgrade because the furnishings and decor looked really worn. I would recommend this place because its clean, comfortable, and convenient to the nicer places to eat and shop in metro Jackson, MS.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This property is nice and comfortable - we've stayed here several times when visiting Jackson. It is up to Fairfield standards. The lobby is small but well-kept, with a public computer tucked in the corner. Rooms are quite comfortable and orderly. Pool is on the small side, but wasn't busy. The depth is 3ft to 5ft. The hot tub is small as well, but can accommodate around 4 adults comfortably. It has the option of turning on the jets for 15 minutes at a time. Breakfast is strictly continental, with the option of heating up pre-made Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, so you may need to search for more substantial fare. Staff is friendly and helpful. Overall a satisfying stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tdjacobs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
912 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 5723 I 55 N, Jackson, MS 39206-2939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Fairfield Jackson
Jackson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing