We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place On The Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Good Place On The Way”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was a decent lower budget Marriott property for those traveling through Jackson, MS. The rooms and beds were comfortable, and the breakfast modest. The security guard who greeted us gave mixed emotions.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    46
    25
    18
    13
See reviews for
34
36
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel is very nice and recently updated. The beds are extremely comfortable and I love the feather pillows. We stayed in the king sized suite and being a family of 5 this was great cause not only did the kids have there own sofabed to sleep on, there were two TV's so they could watch whatever they wanted and the wife and I didn't have to watch cartoons all day. The complimentary breakfast if nice the next morning although a little packed as there was a 10 year old boys basketball team staying for the weekend. The pool is indoors and while a little small the kids enjoyed playing in it as well as the hot tub for several hours before the basketball team came in and we gave it up to the older kids to let them have there fun. The location is also pretty good. We were able to travel to all of our destinations within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdlbhd321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel and very easy on the pocket. It is right off of the interstate in the middle of everything. There are great places to shop, eat, and see near this hotel.
Check-in was easy and the staff were very pleasant and friendly. When asked for directions, they were quick to lend a hand.
The rooms have been remodeled and are quite lovely in cream, bright green, and navy. The beds are so comfortable. The bathroom was plenty big enough and the shower felt heavenly.
Breakfast was great! Homeade waffles, cereal, muffins biscuits/gravy, bagels and yogurt were all avaliable. I know there were a few other things on the table, but not sure what. Coffee, hot chocolate, tea, and green apples are available 24 hours. The woman who was tending to the breakfast was so helpful and friendly.
Pool area is small as is the workout room.
I would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Never thought I would be staying in a hotel when I visit home but this one was my choice. Very nice property close to everything in the area. I am originally from Jackson so there is nothing new in the city other than staying at this property. Well stocked breakfast and very friendly staff. The only problem I had was the Night Auditor who checked me in accidentally placed a hold on my debit card $1006 instead of $106, the cost of the room. The problem was eventually reversed and no other problems existed. I definitely will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnlyAtTheMarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I was skeptical but this is the real deal. The room was great. We had a king bed with a roll a way. The bedding was comfortable, room was clean and very refreshing. The bathroom was nicely updated. We didn't partake in the breakfast, as we left too early to eat it. The staff here is outstanding - Very helpful and very nice. I can't say enough about them. Usually, there isn't much to say about staff but here it is a different story. The location is nice, fairly close to the interstate. One wonderful perk of this hotel is the dehumidifier in the room, this is a stroke of brilliance. We used it and it made all the difference in sleep quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachloverAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duck Hill, Mississippi, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was a big help. They have cold and hot cereals, pastries, DIY waffles, biscuits, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFGreen662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I checked in a little early with no problems. They didn't even mention the time. Everyone was very nice and willing to help anytime I asked. The rooms were a bit small, but very clean. I was a bit confused when I checked in, my own ignorance, because the room had a dehumidifier in it. I kept thinking the air conditioner was going on and off. :) Hey I live in Arizona give me a break. But I guess every room comes with one and I could definitely tell the difference when I walked out in and out. I never made it to breakfast, but did walk in to see it on display and it looked like it was definitely worth trying. The indoor pool was nice also. I was a little scared when I realized how close it was to the highway, but this place had one of the biggest security guards wondering around I had ever seen. You don't see him, I was coming in really late/early and wondered upon him, but you will feel safer just knowing he is there. :) They were painting and I didn't smell any of it. So yes, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
903 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 39 in Jackson
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 5723 I 55 N, Jackson, MS 39206-2939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Fairfield Jackson
Jackson Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing