We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
FLOWER MOUND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quick Stay”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Front desk help was great. Room was ready and prepared for late arrival. Very clean rooms and located close to restaurants. Plenty of parking and able to park close to hotel doors. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mustang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thanks for reviewing us ! We appreciate your business. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    99
    44
    27
    10
See reviews for
94
56
18
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you have a problem in the room like toliet stopped up. Just have them change your room because if it after a certain time of night. They will have you to come to the desk and give you a nasty plunger.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

It was offered in the discount hotel books at the Mississippi Welcome centers so we decided to try it as we love to stay at Hampton Inns. It was a lovely hotel with pleasant staff to greet and accommodate us. As for most Hamptons the rooms were great with comfortable beds for sleeping. It was a very nice hotel and we would recommended to travelers going through Jackson MISS.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terrance J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments ! Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, IL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way to New Orleans. For a Hampton Inn brand I was very disappointed in this hotel. The hallways and room had a terrible odor. A combination of musty vs. smoke smell. Our room was dirty and dated. The bathroom was gross. The vanity and sink were so outdated and disgusting. There were long black hairs in the tub and on the floor. Thank God we were only staying one night or I would have checked out. The complimentary breakfast was ok, not great. I work in the hospitality field and am not very picky about most things. Cleanliness is the one thing I do expect. This hotel needs better housekeeping management. I would not stay here again. Too many other choices along I-55 to have below average service and accommodations.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here unless they remodel and improve their housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLWelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so sorry for the condition in which you found your guest suite and really appreciate your feedback. We use the information to determine where we have made mistakes and make adjustments to better serve our valued guests. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This Hampton has somehow kept a great staff onboard and continually gives great customer service plus keeps the property up. We have used them for the past two years on our tours to Natchez and to New Orleans. I'm happy to report that the hotel has been well kept up and the staff is still happy to serve. They have the added bonus of offering a beer and snack reception Mon-Thurs and there is a Chili's next door and and IHOP across the road, plus plenty of delivery options if you don't want to leave the property. Wes & Jenna do a great job. Mike is always wonderful with the baggage handling. Thank you! Our groups will keep coming back.

Room Tip: We were by the elevator & ice machine and still had no noise problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StLTourGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us ! Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My company booked this stay for me from 3/3 until 3/7. Had the best experience at this location. Every evening my room is immaculate. The staff raises the expectation of the phrase "southern hospitality". Maria (I believe is her name) is the absolute hardest worker I have ever seen at a hotel. She is here for the breakfast (6 am, sets it up and keeps everything clean and stocked) and is also doing the same at dinner (hot item/cookies/free poor beer tap 5 until 7). She is absolutely fantasic and is the reason I even wrote this review as I tend to not take the time to do such things. Yesterday morning she even went out of her way to help a customer when most people would not have went that extra mile.
The only thing I could possibly ask is for Hilton to leave the beer tap out until late, but I only say that out of selfishness and if a decision was made to leave it out, I hope that it would not make Hilton abuse Maria's work ethic. Leave the beer out, let Maria off to enjoy her life and have a different employee put it up. Or... keep things as they are, because in no way do I have an actual complaint.
The only tip I could add to make customer service here even more over the top is to add a "how to" to the beer tap. I have 3 years experience as a bartender, but the average person does not know how to pour beer correctly.
Step 0. Grab a new cup, no one wants cross contamination.
Step 1. Keep your cup at a 45 degree angle and make sure the cup is touching the spout. Step 2. Pull the handle all the way fast.
Pulling slow will create foam as the beer spews out rather than pours. Also note the first beer will always be foam due to how taps work. Teaching people the correct way could lead to less waste of a product that is provided for free thereby reducing your costs and raising profits.

-PE and happy with room 309.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyguyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for posting your comments. We appreicate your business !! Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Lack of an on-site fitness center makes this an inconvenient site for those concerned about their overall health. Hotel offers complimentary access to a 24-hour fitness center that off-site. Breakfast doesn't begin until after 6:00 am, so if you plan to depart before then, this may not be the hotel for you. Complimentary coffee supposed to be available 24-7, but there is apparently no guarantee that the coffee will be hot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are so sorry for the issues you described in your review. Our goal is for all guests to have a great stay and it looks as though you encountered issues that prevented that. I personally looked at each issue and have addressed them with our managers and owners. Additionally, we discovered two of our coffee servers were not retaining heat as they should so we replaced all 7 of them. Thank you for making us aware of your experience. We use this information to better our services. We appreciate your patronage of our hotel and hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the future. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
912 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing