We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great experience at this Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable room. Nicely appointed. Located in a safe part of town close to many chain restaurants. Breakfast had good selection. Easy access off interstate. Well lighted parking lot. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junebugg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for letting us know how you felt about your experience staying with us. We appreciate your business. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 310 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We love staying here when we travel to Jackson for the Mock Trial competition each year. The staff is fantastic and we always get a good group rate. The coffee and tea is always available in the lobby, which is great for my students and me. Breakfast has a good variety of offerings, cold and hot. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michellebG4520BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We hope to have your group again if you're back in Jackson. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I had a great experience. I was at a conference being held at another hotel which did not reserve enough rooms. I think I got the better room. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in Jackson, Mississippi. It is very easy to get to off of the interstate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We were happy to have you and thank you for reviewing us. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We did a lot of driving, stayed in a motel at night after a day of driving it was nice to stop and meet such nice friendly people. The rooms were always clean and attractive. We always took advantage of the breakfast. It was nice, just enough to help get your day started. I could tell people came before work. I even did my wash at the motel the room was nice & clean, which is important to me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff at this hotel is outstanding. Very helpful, extremely friendly and genuine. They made the stay totally enjoyable. The hotel is an older one but was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the amenities were satisfactory.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your business ! Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel staff went well above and beyond to help us during our stay. They were nothing but nice. However the rooms are dated, worn, and in need of updating if they are going to charge the price they charge for rooms. The air condition was set on 62 the whole night and it was still hot. The air was really noisy and the toilet stuck every time it was flushed. To get the toilet to turn off you had to wiggle the handle. No microwave or refrigerator are in the rooms, these items are extra cost. I am having to travel to this area a lot for medical reasons and was looking for another hotel to stay at but it will definitely not be this one. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular. Eggs, fruit, oatmeal, muffins, bagles, cereal, toast, and sausage. There is a managers special at night but we are just not into beans and rice. Another hotel in the area has a great breakfast, wonderful rooms, indoor heated pool and heated outdoor pool, chicken strips, hot dogs and snacks for evening meal and the price is only 5 bucks higher. The beds were worn out and you could hear the people singing in the showers next to you. I would stay here again only if it were the only one in my price range. The only thing great about this place is the staff. They were what makes this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Although I was glad to read from your review that you found our staff to be friendly and that they went out our their way to provide you a pleasant stay, I see that we fell short in other areas and that we did not provide you with what you expected. Our property and brand goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations--and I am disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations for your stay with us. In your review, you bring up some points that we are currently looking into. Please be assured that our guest's feedback is very important to us and we follow up in each and every area so that we may improve our guests' experience.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at Hampton Inns because they are usually uniform in appearance and amenities. This one is older and hadn't had the updates others have had. The room had some evidence of wear and tear but overall good. The beds are always on point as well as the breakfast

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
#10 of 39 in Jackson
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $70 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing