We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had to go to Jackson for business. This is a very nice Hampton. A colleague on the same trip booked into another motel nearer I-20 and ended up changing motels 3 times!. There are plenty of stores and good restaurants nearby and it is convenient to downtown and the airport, which is 10-15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for staying with us ! Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 310 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

The staff at the Jackson Inn North go beyond expectations to kindly, promptly and efficiently handle every need. From the reservation process to the check out, everything was smooth, happy and polite. I cannot say the same for the two restaurants within walking distance, though. You'll do better to drive to another location for your meals, other than the breakfast which is just fine at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that your experience at our closest restaurants was not good. We are lucky to have such a large amount of restaurants within a mile or two radius of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us again. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We flew into Hawkins airport for an over night stop. The guys at the FBO had a nice discount to give which was nice. Treated well on check-in (which I have come to expect from Hampton's as an HHonors member). Clean hotel in decent location. Room was normal for Hampton (nice compared to other similarly priced hotels). Free breakfast is always a plus. Checkout was quick and easy. The only issue we had was the 4th floor smelled terribly of marijuana. As soon as the elevator opened we were hit with an awful smell, enough to make it hard to breath getting to our room. I hope this was due to a bad guest but it still wasn't pleasant.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank WorldofMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

This was an unfortunate incident. We do not tolerate marijuana use at our hotel. As soon as we became aware of the smell on that floor, we searched out the room it was coming from and asked the guest to leave the hotel. We appreciate you understanding the difficulty in controlling this. I am not sure I would have been as kind as you were in this review. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your business. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off of I-55, and the staff is outstanding. Hotel is clean and in good condition. Walking distance from restaurants. Very quiet rooms and comfy beds. Free internet and device charging hub in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for your comments ! Please stay with us again. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We used this hotel to be near a loved on in serious condition in the university hospital. We knew we could count on the Hampton to be clean, convinent and worry free. Having a hassel free hotel experience meant a lot in this time of stress.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DannyAThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

It is on par with other Hampton Inns across the country. In terms of comfort, it is same. No different.

The staff here are exceptional. They treat you very well. If you dont like something, they fix it right away.

Best part is warm cookies which they bake in-house every evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for reviewing us ! We hope you will stay with us again . Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel is out of date compared to other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. In my opinion I dont believe I will be staying at the Hampton Inn's any more. The room was hot the whole night with the A/C turned down. The breakfast area was very small!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mitzi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We are very sorry that you had Air Conditioning issues and that we didn't know in time to cure the issue once you discovered the problem. We value our guests and them having a good experience at our hotel is important to us. I think our breakfast area size is about normal for Hamptons but we could always more space. Thank you for your comments here. We appreciate your business. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
941 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
209 reviews
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
4.1 mi away
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
Cabot Lodge Millsaps
#10 of 39 in Jackson
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing