We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was coming in Dallas TX and I had been driving for over 6 hours. When I arrived at the hotel it was about 2 a.m. The gentleman who checked me in; I believe his name was Mike, was very welcoming and he checked me in fairly quickly. He even offered if I needed assistance with my items; I declined but it just shows that customer service does not end after hours. I really appreciated it and I will definitely return. Good jobs you guys!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I will be sure to pass that along to Mike ! Please stay with us again in the future. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    96
    41
    25
    10
See reviews for
89
55
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything was really so perfect!!!!! The staff are so nice welcoming friendly...the room is clean...the breakfast is great..we strongly recommend this hotel and will come back for sure...thanks a lot!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unkn0wn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment ! We appreciate your business. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Gibson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall our stay was okay. The checkout clerk was not friendly and did not ask how was my stay. Only asked if I was checking out as I was passing her my keys. Once I said yes, her response was okay. Additionally, the hotel has not been updated. Drapes were very worn and there was not a sheer curtain to allow you to enjoy the outside like and have a little privacy, especially when you are on the 1st level. Couch/sofa sleeper had a medium size hole on it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glendora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We appreciate you letting us know of your issues regarding your stay at our hotel. We are sharing this information with our staff so that we may avoid this happening to any guests in the future. Additionally, we use this information to make any changes and adjustments so that we may better serve you. Thank you for posting your comments. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Called and said I was running a little late they said no problem we will be waiting for you. Room was nice and clean and staff was very friendly and noise was to a minimum which was really nice since they had 2 little league teams staying there as well. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gooden42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We appreciate you staying with us. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hotel staff was wonderful. They handled the guest very well. Not exactly the place and location I would normally choose; however, meeting coordinator set our group up at this place because it was close to our meeting place. I was looking for better with the money I paid for room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lgandy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our staff is committed to making your stay a great one. We regret that you weren't totally happy with our location. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We are following the Natchez Trace and are staying at the Hampton Inn on our way north. We would recommend this hotel to you if you want clean accommodations; friendly staff; and convenience to local restaurants. It was so nice to be greeted upon our arrival by such a friendly young man, Edd. He helped us get settled and gave us information on the local area. If we are ever in Jackson in the future, we would definitely stay here...very conveniently located off I-55.
Thank you! The Kammers from Virginia

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sissy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We appreciate your comments ! And will be sure to pass this along to Edd. We hope to see you again if you're ever back in Jackson. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We had an enjoyable experience. The room was updated, clean and bed was comfortable. Shower was hot and had a shower massager. Clean bathroom. Coffee maker in room. Pool on site but we did not use it. Good breakfast with waffles and omelets. Friendly staff especially
Caylee. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in a response to your stay. Please stay with us again when you're in Jackson. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
887 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing