We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Quiet”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Penryn
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean & Quiet”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hotel was clean and very quiet. Hotel was full and yet I did not hear anybody on my floor. Comp breakfast had ham & eggs, cereal, toast and several other items. Internet was fast

Maid even folded up shirt I had left out. Chili's located in parking lot and several restaurants within a mile or so.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments ! Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    97
    42
    26
    10
See reviews for
92
56
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Location is right of exit. Clean and staff very hospitable. Good manager's reception. They serve a warm meal and great beer selections on tap (Shock Top is great for me :). I- Hop is located right across the street for those that do not like the hotel breakfast options. There is a really great Chinese option for lunch and dinner right behind the hotel inside the Chinese market (inexpensive and extrememly great food and service). There is also a Chili's next door in adjacent parking lot. You are within 15 to 20 minutes to Jackson International Airport.

Room Tip: When checking in remember to let them know your special requests such as pillows, refrigerator and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments ! We appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville,sc
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

First trip to Jackson.....staff is very friendly and welcoming. Evening reception has good selection of tap beer- Ultra, shock top, bud light .....breakfast is fair ( IHOP across the street). Rooms are ok,clean and nice beds. If you are a runner or walker this is not the place for you ....neighborhood is hard to navigate and not the safest . Parking is limited and you need to be here early to get a good spot.....the property has evening security roaming.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunrisemahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Running or walking in the area is somewhat limited due to not having sidewalks-- although there is a park closeby that has walking paths that are great for leisurely walks or for jogging. Our evening reception Monday through Thursday is a definate "hit" among travelers. We serve the selection of draft beer, a hot item such as redbeans and rice-- or crawfish etouffee just as examples, fresh baked cookies and lemonade. We appreciate you taking the time to comment. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was just as we would expect from Hampton Inn. Very clean, the breakfast had a great selection. The area did not have good restaurants. If you arrive on a Sunday do not expect to get a glass of wine or any alcohol as this area is dry on Sundays.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Actually, alcohol is available in restaurants that serve it after 12 noon on sundays. Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we are sorry if you had any issues regarding alcohol availability in the area. Wes Scrape, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I often stay at this hotel chain while traveling long days between destinations by car. After a long day I don't want surprises. What I require clean, comfortable rooms, courteous staff, and an easy, high quality breakfast to get me started again in the morning. Hampton Inn provides this, and the Hampton Inn north in Jackson does it very well. I don't do cheap hotels, and for travel I don't need to stay downtown anywhere. It's the Goldilocks of price, convenience, clean, comfortable, service, and no hassle. Perfect for the occasion.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this. I always forward guest's comments to our employee group and they appreciate each one of them. Please stay with us again when you're in Jackson next time ! Wes Scrape
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three nights for Thanksgiving weekend. Clean and comfortable. Service staff helpful and friendly. Location is convenient to both downtown Jackson and northern suburbs. Several good restaurants nearby. We will return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rushwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business ! Wes Scrape GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Generally you say "Jackson" and everyone shrieks in fear. I booked this hotel because of the high TA rating. It deserves the rating I feel, at least for Jackson hotels. This hotel is in a good location off of I-55 North close to UMC and Fondren neighborhood. I found it to be clean. The staff was helpfull. The rooms were oriented a little wierd, some small halls or blind turns but its key access too, so you should have a key to get in. I will say, don't leave anything in your car. The parking lot is next to a Chilis or Applebees (I forgot) and it's not secured, and it is Jackson. So don't leave anything for crooks to see and break a window to get.
The room was very clean, very nice, very comfortable although the pillows aren't my favorite. The pillows sink too far down where 1 isn't enough but 2 are uncomfortable to me. But the bed felt great.
I didn't eat the breakfast or use any of their services. I was in and out within 10 hours. If you need to be in Jackson, specifically north or central Jackson, then this hotel is worth a look.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darylwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us ! We appreciate your business. Wes Scrape GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
903 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing