We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed three nights for Thanksgiving weekend. Clean and comfortable. Service staff helpful and friendly. Location is convenient to both downtown Jackson and northern suburbs. Several good restaurants nearby. We will return.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Rushwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business ! Wes Scrape GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 312 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

Generally you say "Jackson" and everyone shrieks in fear. I booked this hotel because of the high TA rating. It deserves the rating I feel, at least for Jackson hotels. This hotel is in a good location off of I-55 North close to UMC and Fondren neighborhood. I found it to be clean. The staff was helpfull. The rooms were oriented a little wierd, some small halls or blind turns but its key access too, so you should have a key to get in. I will say, don't leave anything in your car. The parking lot is next to a Chilis or Applebees (I forgot) and it's not secured, and it is Jackson. So don't leave anything for crooks to see and break a window to get.
The room was very clean, very nice, very comfortable although the pillows aren't my favorite. The pillows sink too far down where 1 isn't enough but 2 are uncomfortable to me. But the bed felt great.
I didn't eat the breakfast or use any of their services. I was in and out within 10 hours. If you need to be in Jackson, specifically north or central Jackson, then this hotel is worth a look.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darylwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us ! We appreciate your business. Wes Scrape GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was a little nervous pulling up to this hotel, but it was very nice and quiet. Room was very clean and lobby area was well maintained. Great hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast was typical and good quality food. I loved the coffee bar and enjoyed being able to take a cup for the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjb1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Please stay with us again when you come into Jackson. Wes Scrape, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a clean facility with very helpful staff. In past years we have stayed in another, slightly less expensive motel nearby, but never again. The Hampton Inn was vastly superior for only a modest increase in price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate you deciding to stay with us ! Wes Scrape GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice location. Great area. Bed a little too soft for me, but that's just me. Forgot my toothbrush but the front desk took care of that. Great hot breakfast in the lobby and friendly staff.all the way around. Located right off the highway close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichHall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your comments !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. The only problem I had was that the cleaning staff began cleaning the room at 9:30 am, before I checked out. Check out was at 12:00, so I went back into the room and they ended up having to re-clean the room. The facility was nice, and what is typically expected from a Hampton Inn. It is very close to the Interstate, so there is a little noise from the vehicles going down the highway at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkdhckytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We generally clean checked out rooms first. I apologize if we disturbed you. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This was a good night's stay. Very attentive front desk agent on Friday. Management seemed overwhelmed a bit by weekend crowd from nearby event. First floor would have been loud due to parties but we missed the action on third floor

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuluLed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for takin the time to comment !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
959 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Jackson Downtown-Coliseum
6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $69 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing