We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay while in Jackson.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Jackson
mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay while in Jackson.”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I booked this hotel through the Hampton Inn website for a last-minute trip to Jackson for our school's basketball championship game. Both check-in and check-out were quick and painless. The room was spotless, with two queen beds and flat screen tv. Beds were very comfortable. Only complaint was the pillows, which did not provide very much head support. We did not partake in either the nightly manager's reception or breakfast, but both appeared to be up to HI's usual high standards. Plenty of shopping and food choices nearby, as hotel is just off of I-55. Chili's was adjacent to hotel and IHOP just across the street. Overall a very good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    94
    39
    24
    10
See reviews for
85
54
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My room was on the 4th floor with smoking rooms on both sides. This I found completely unacceptable. Hotel could use some updating...not as nice as other Hampton Inns. Staff was nice.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agw7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We have 5 smoking rooms currently at our hotel, all located at the end of one hallway. Generally, we are finding that most smoking guests have become more accustom to smoking outdoors during their stay therefore we plan very soon to eliminate the few smoking rooms we have left. We have always strived to please all of our guests and feel this change is in the best interest of everyone. Thank you for your comments and we regret this affected your stay in a negative way. We appreciate your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

There were many good things about my stay here: the front desk staff was courteous and prompt, the Business Center computer was available and I used it to print our tickets off, my room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. However housekeeping coming through the floor at 10:00 am when there is a 12:00 checkout time- NOT THE BUSINESS!!!! I thought I heard the knocking going down the line but didn't realize she was going to every single room. She knocked 3 times and said housekeeping while opening the door- which gives you no time to even get there and answer it. It made me so mad!!!! Then we were about 20 minutes late checking out because I had to wait for hot water (which has never happened to me at a hotel before) and they charged me for it!!! I hate that all the good was cancelled out by those couple of things- when I want to be relaxing these are things I do not want to deal with. So because of this I know I won't ever book there again. Also just as a side note- really no exhaust fan for the bathroom????

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angla619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
We are definately following up on these issues. We want to always be careful to not disturb our guests while they are here and it sounds as though we didn't do a good job in this case. We begin our day in cleaning checked out rooms and normally would never have knocked on a occupied guest's room this early in the morning. In addition, we offer late checkouts to guests needing a later check out time at no charge if its within a reasonable time after 12 noon (1-3 hours) and doesn't affect our ability to have arriving guests rooms ready. Our goal is to always be accommodating. Thank you for making us aware of your experience so we may insure that this doesn't happen again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South MS
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed this past week for one night, two rooms. Rooms were large and clean. One of our rooms was a non-smoking room but clearly smelled of smoke upon check in. A quick call to the front desk offered an ionizer and spray or a room change. We chose the ionizer and someone was at the door with it in minutes. The walls do need a bit of TLC as parts were peeling but overall it was very clean and the bathrooms were also very clean. Our room was very quiet and we had virtually no hall noise.

The location was nice as it was central to everything and moments from the interstate.

Hotel offered an evening snack which was a very nice touch as well as a very nice breakfast.
The hotel is also immediately next door to a Chili's resturant which was nice for a quick and easy dinner.

Overall it was a very nice stay for the price and we were pleased. The staff was very accomodating. Will will stay here again upon returning to Jackson.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your candid response. This is exactly what we want and appreciate from our guests. We look at this information and use it to fine tune our services. Thank you for staying with us. And try to say hello next time you're here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

$109 for a king size room, free managers special (philly cheesesteaks, 3 kinds of beer YES GUYS FREE BEER!!, free breakfast) Heck of a deal in my opinion. Good location-easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments ! Yes, the Complimentary General Manager's Reception Monday through Thursday is very popular with all of our guests. We have some wonderful, delicious entrees that we prepare for it- and of course the selection of draft beer is a great compliment. We currently have about 11 entrees we rotate to keep a good variety for guests that stay with us multiple nights. Thanks for taking the time to post and we hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have stayed here several times when we go to Jackson for conventions. It is a great hotel, good breakfast, comfortable rooms, it's quiet at night, it's clean....but most of all the staff is so friendly - the manager on the spot helpful in any way he can. They really try to accommodate you in every way. We have already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for always choosing us. We appreciate your business !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stay in Jackson several times per year. This hotel quickly became my hotel of choice. Breakfast is always excellent, and the reception on weekday evenings the best-- no need to go out to dinner with the food and draft beer and cookies. Their best selling point though, is the staff. They always make me feel at home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when i m in Jackson.

Room Tip: I always stay in a king study because of the sofa / sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBriarwoodGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you for your comments ! We love our guests that stay with us regularly !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 465 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39206-3004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
119 beautifully appointed guest rooms. Seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Luxurious pillowtop bedding. Complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary hot breakfast. Free nearby full service health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson-North Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing